We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lacking”
Review of ZENZERO

ZENZERO
Ranked #11 of 48 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian flavor and style laced in Camps Bay Cool, resplendent with a splash of Kove Collection abundance. This is Zenzero. Zenzero wraps you shamelessly in 'La Dolce Vita' whilst gently caressing with a cool Atlantic breeze. Italian cuisine is all about fresh ingredients and homemade, full flavour. At Zenzero we pride ourselves on just this, the freshest ingredients with zesty, spicy and feisty touches. Alongside Zenzero's signature dishes and spirited vibe, an abundant selection of seafood, pastas and homemade desserts will surprise and delight any palate, through-out the year.
Reviewed 11 June 2018

I've visited Camps Bay regularly over the past 5 years. Each time there are new spots that emerge and others that disappear. Zenzero has managed to stay, but it must be because of the view. The service and menu were average.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thomas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1 376 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

My friend and I went for a short trip in Cape Town and stumble upon this restaurant. The ambiance is warm (with great decor) and the staff is very welcoming and lovely.
The food was great espacially the grilled calamari and the view amazing.
One of the best restaurant on Camps bay for sure!

Thank Correta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love the 5 stars! Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Location: in front of the ocean
Food: very good meat. The fillet was excellent!
Wine : Pinotage great
Price : not expensive ( in two person less then € 70,00 both).
Perfect!!!!

Thank silvia369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love the 5 stars! Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Came here for breakfast while on my usual stay in camps bay.
Of course the views are great the restaurant is located directly in front of the beach, you can’t get much better than that. We sat outside of the terrace so u get a nice breeze of the wind with the morning sun smacking you in the face.

We ordered the zenzero breakfast and poached eggs. The food was normal I can’t really say anything negative about it at all. But I wouldn’t tell you it’s a must try for breakfast that is.

To sum it up if you happen to be walking by it wouldn’t be the worst choice u can make in camps bay drive.

Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

verry nice ambiente and decoration with great service and food. fine selection of wine and liquor

Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We love the 5 stars! Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ZENZERO also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to ZENZERO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing