We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete Rip Off”
Review of ZENZERO

ZENZERO
Ranked #5 of 49 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$60
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Italian flavor and style laced in Camps Bay Cool, resplendent with a splash of Kove Collection abundance. This is Zenzero. Zenzero wraps you shamelessly in 'La Dolce Vita' whilst gently caressing with a cool Atlantic breeze. Italian cuisine is all about fresh ingredients and homemade, full flavour. At Zenzero we pride ourselves on just this, the freshest ingredients with zesty, spicy and feisty touches. Alongside Zenzero's signature dishes and spirited vibe, an abundant selection of seafood, pastas and homemade desserts will surprise and delight any palate, through-out the year.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were warned on TA of their 'upsell' techniques. The reviews are quite correct!
We are locals who took 2 UK visitors to this establishment for supper. Out of hearing shot they offered our one guest a glass of champagne which she unknowingly accepted.......R380 for the glass - most expensive on the list. All drinks were a complete rip off. Beware of this tourist trap - an embarrassment to our beautiful city!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Craig795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for the feedback of your recent visit to Zenzero.

Your comments has been noted, thank you.

Kind regards,
Zenzero Managaement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1 304 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is worth the trip from Boston to come here once a year!! Tonight was our third time and it is always tops. The menu has good variety but is wisely limited to what the kitchen can consistently do well. Our muscles were perfect, our salmon trout was wonderfully prepared and the accompanying spring vegetables will make you and you grandmother happy. Our waiter Itayi and another named Anthony offered spot on good guidance on the wine list as well as main selections. These guys were efficient helpful and above all pleasant and willing to take a moment to chat about Africa. One manager I would describe as top of the KOVE collection heap named Wesley articulated the priorities that for us make for a good experience and move me to write a note of appreciation here. It may be expensive but not too; and worth every Rand.

Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We love the 5 star! Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Have been here twice in the past week. On both occasions the food has been excellent. Love the decor and a fantastic view of the beachfront. Definitely recommend.

Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We love the 5 stars! Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I ate here as it had a decent rating on TA. Having tried to book a couple of other places and found they were fully booked, we were pleasantly surprised to be able to book here for a time of our choosing.

Our waiter (Antony) was lovely. Very welcoming, polite and helpful. We ordered razor clams for starters and tuna for mains. Within seconds, the razor clams arrived or at least their shells did, in which was a breadcrumbed mixture but apparently no razor clams. We asked Antony about this and he explained that the chef had said the razors were diced and included in the mixture. Seemed an odd way of serving them and the apparent lack of any clam-like texture in the mixture made us slightly suspicious. The cost of this was ZAR180 hence we sent them back and asked for mussels instead.

No sooner had we sent the 'clams' back but the mussels arrived! They were fine but slightly over salty perhaps. We had no sooner had the mussels cleared away than our two seared tuna arrived. This was very good and cooked as we wanted.

So, from sitting down, ordering drinks, having a failed attempt at a starter, a new starter and two mains, we had received our bill and paid within 45 minutes! The place was bouncing with customers. We decided to walk back to our accommodation as it wasn't even properly dark!

Thank CheshireWoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They just make u feel at home, the waiters always go the extra mile ,which makes you feel special. It's one of my favorite camps Bay spots

Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at ZENZERO, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your complementary review of Zenzero! We appreciate your positive feedback and the 5 stars!

We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Zenzero Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed ZENZERO also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to ZENZERO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing