We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful but quality food!”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #6 of 53 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Camps Bay, Ocean Blue is the locals' and travellers' favourite since 1998! Our recent renovations have made your visit more comfortable and with an even better view of the ocean. Superb quality meals, value for money and our friendly team is what keeps people coming back for more. Our selection of fresh seafood, steaks and pizzas, as well our compliment of excellent South African wines will keep the whole family smiling. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 9.30- 11pm. Please call to enquire about specials or find us on Facebook. See you soon, the Ocean Blue family.
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful is not a criticism. The restaurant is unpretentious, busy and ‘matter of fact’.

Whilst the surroundings could benefit from some TLC, the food was very good. Fresh sea-food in large portions. Spot on!

Service also a positive experience - our waitress was very attentive and took time to tell us more about the area and attractions.

Price-wise this seemed to be just a little less than other places on the front, which probably reflects the decor issue above.

Worth a visit if you like sea food.

Thank CPB-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (915)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 915 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018

Enjoyed a good dinner at Ocean blue. Restaurant has an mediteranean atmosphere near the Camps bay beach. Nice view from the terrace, if early evening could enjoy a good sunset as well. Menu extensive, seafood very popular. Service very quick and waiters friendly. Will visit again ... (Parking available around the corner at the back of Pick and Pay, street parking only when you are extremely lucky).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rianagel01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much for your review! Do visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

We really enjoyed two meals here - not expensive, nice wines and good service - would highly recommend

Thank lindagoulding2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks Linda!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Was looking for some sea food near our guest house and came across this spot one day, walking a long camps bay drive.

The place has a nice terrace we were able to sit outside and enjoy the sun set over camps bay beach, very nice view and if it gets chilly they have heated laps to keep you warm.

The food was good we ordered some of the seafood combos very tasty. The price was lower then marked on the menu as it is low season now, so they do adjust the prices appropriately.
That is also very nice.

The service was fast and friendly couldn’t ask for more. I would come here if you happen to be around camps bay and want some sea food and nice views.

Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks so much for taking time to write a well-rounded review for TA! So glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018 via mobile

We always eat at Ocean Blue when we stay in Camps Bay. We have never been disappointed by the excellent service and high quality food served. It is a pleasure eating there.

Thank Ivor40777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hello Ivor, thank you for your review and for always coming back for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing