We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch spot”
Review of Ocean Blue

Ocean Blue
Ranked #6 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Set in the heart of Camps Bay, Ocean Blue is the locals' and travellers' favourite since 1998! Our recent renovations have made your visit more comfortable and with an even better view of the ocean. Superb quality meals, value for money and our friendly team is what keeps people coming back for more. Our selection of fresh seafood, steaks and pizzas, as well our compliment of excellent South African wines will keep the whole family smiling. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner, 9.30- 11pm. Please call to enquire about specials or find us on Facebook. See you soon, the Ocean Blue family.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We were greeted at the sidewalk by their kind staff, and our waiters were attentive. We opted for the fish and chips. While my husband probably prefers classic fish and chips, we appreciated the unique take by adding mashed sweet potatoes, greens, and spices in the batter for the fish. Lovely patio view of the ocean and able to hear young local musicians. Food may be a little pretentiously priced, but standard pricing for Camps Bay.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thanks for your review Leslie! Do join again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 195 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2017

Good food (excellent shellfish), well cooked, good vibe and knowledgeable staff made this a really pleasant experience. Well priced considering the quantities and even the side dishes were cooked and presented nicely.

Thank bizfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thanks for your positive review, do join again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We visited Ocean Blue in Camp's Bay and as last year.......Excellent
Generous portions
Tasty and we'll prepared
Neat restaurant
All great waiters
From the fish, calamari, pizza and veggies...... Everything was top shelf.
You will see me again and soon

Thank all4you2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OBlue_Manager, Manager at Ocean Blue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

So glad we will see you again soon! Thanks for your review:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017

My group of friends really liked Ocean Blue and found our dinner there a most pleasant experience. Excellent food and service and a relaxed atmosphere even though extremely busy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

I had their seafood soup and seafood platter. Food was amazing. Thank you Elias for taking great care of us - Super and Friendly service.

Thank Nidal T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ocean Blue also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Ocean Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing