We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kellie S
Chicago, Illinois

Beautiful all around!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Jun 2024via mobile
POD Camps Bay exceeded our expectations for our four night stay. The service was fantastic and the team really took care of our needs. The breakfast was amazing and on days we left early we had breakfasts and coffees ready for us! The location is very walkable to many restaurants and the waterfront!
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: If you plan on using this as home base for CPT exploring the old recommended a rental car, they...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Kellie S,

Thank you so much for such an incredibly generous and kind review.

Your compliments on our location, breakfast and the service you encountered from each member of my team is highly appreciated.

It is so heart-warming to read that we exceeded your expectations as this is what we strive to achieve.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best Regards,
Micaela & the POD Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 065
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 713
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 211
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 689
0.8 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 180
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 310
  • Lol.travel
    R 2 056
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 305
0.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 626
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 938
  • Agoda.com
    R 4 418
  • Hotels.com
    R 5 920
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 549
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 934
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 369
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 926
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 4 035
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 011
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 915
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 000
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 500
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 507
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 075
  • Priceline
    R 2 285
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 888
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 894
  • Vio.com
    R 2 412
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 888
1.7 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 444
  • Priceline
    R 3 200
  • Vio.com
    R 3 108
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 442
0.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 970
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 569
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 707
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 554
4.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 296
  • Priceline
    R 1 296
  • Agoda.com
    R 843
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 165
1.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 087)
Filter reviews
1 087 results
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town hot water bottles our honeymoon mountain room plunge pool mini bar the entire staff amazing hotel attention to detail breakfast was delicious bottle of champagne little touches bars and restaurants home away from home south africa perfect stay sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1 087 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2024

My husband and I stayed at POD during our first trip to Cape Town and we will definitely be back!
POD is located in a convenient location in Camps Bay, close to the beach, shops and restaurants. The rooms are modern and we had a lovely view of the beach and Table Mountain. However, the highlight of the hotel, is definitely the staff. Everyone went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable.
Would highly recommend!

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2024

Dear EvaS1711 ,

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate your kind words.

I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed our location, views and room.

We are very fortunate to have an incredible team and I am thrilled that they made your stay with us a memorable one.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Best wishes,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2024 via mobile

From beginning to end, the experience was incredible. The room, cleverly designed to maximize space, was clean, comfortable & stylish. The staff couldn’t have been friendlier or more helpful. Ideally located near beach and restaurants

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2024

Dear Chana,

Thank you for your heart-warming review!

We're delighted to hear that your experience at POD was nothing short of exceptional. It is our pleasure to create memorable moments, and we appreciate your kind words about our rooms, design, cleanliness, and location.

I am delighted to hear that my team contributed towards a memorable stay, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2024

We’ve spent a week at the Pod Hotel, it was perfect from the first day. The team is really dedicated, from the reception to the room maids - special shoutout to Caamil, the POD’s matchless bartender !
The location is perfect, the surroundings are safe and the views are 🧘‍♂️🧘‍♂️ Strongly recommend !

Date of stay: May 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jules C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2024

Dear Jules C,

Thank you for taking the time to write this absolutely amazing review!

I am so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at POD and every aspect of your stay here with us.

Thank you for your compliments on our location as well as the service you received from my team and especially that of Caamil.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Best regards,

Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024 via mobile

I recommended my guests ( family of 4 ) from Australia. They really like the place and they will be back soon . Camps Bay is one of the best place to visit with nice restaurants on the beach promenade. You have also to visit 3th beach Clifton ………..

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Kiss_kissala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2024

Dear Kiss_kissala,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We truly appreciate you referring your clients to POD, and we are grateful for the compliments.

It was a pleasure hosting your clients and we look forward to welcoming them back in the future.

Best Regards,
Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The service is absolutely second to none from EVERY SINGLE member of staff. From reception (Nick &Wesley), housekeeping, bar & restaurant staff (Janet, Ceccy), pool (Camiil) and EVERYBODY we met - wow, wow, wow. The hotel is a short walk from the main drag of Camps Bay which is ideal, as you're away from the noise of the bars & restaurants. Rooms 101 & 201 are large suites with incredible views onto the beach. Beds also very comfortable, large screen TV's with all channels and the bathroom products are fab. If you're looking to stay in Camps Bay - look o further.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12kenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Ken W,

Thank you for your heart-warming review and for taking your time to share your positive feedback with us.

We must agree that we have the perfect location with easy access to restaurants and the beaches, however, away from the noise of the Camps Bay strip as you mention. Thank you for your additional compliments on our Deluxe Suites, beds, TV's, amenities and the service you received from my team, but especially that of Janet, Concy, Caamil, Nick and Wesley. Your kind words have been shared with my team and it is very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to POD in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela & The POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews