We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kiss Kissala
Cape Town, South Africa

BEST OF THE BEST BOUTIQUE HOTEL

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Apr 2024via mobile
I recommended my guests ( family of 4 ) from Australia. They really like the place and they will be back soon . Camps Bay is one of the best place to visit with nice restaurants on the beach promenade. You have also to visit 3th beach Clifton ………..
Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 24 Apr 2024
Dear Kiss_kissala,

Thank you for taking the time to review us!

We truly appreciate you referring your clients to POD, and we are grateful for the compliments.

It was a pleasure hosting your clients and we look forward to welcoming them back in the future.

Best Regards,
Micaela and the POD Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 926
  • Agoda.com
    R 3 727
  • Priceline
0.8 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 949
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Expedia.com
    R 5 949
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 1 809
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 894
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 679
  • Priceline
0.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 3 435
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 933
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 865
  • Priceline
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 4 485
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 330
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 816
1.5 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 459
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 234
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 450
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
R 1 458
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    R 858
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 203
1.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 998
  • Algotels
0.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
    R 6 308
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 898
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 854
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 888
1.7 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 085)
Filter reviews
1 085 results
Traveller rating
1 017
57
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 017
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town hot water bottles our honeymoon mountain room plunge pool mini bar the entire staff amazing hotel attention to detail breakfast was delicious bottle of champagne little touches bars and restaurants home away from home south africa perfect stay sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1 085 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2024

The service is absolutely second to none from EVERY SINGLE member of staff. From reception (Nick &Wesley), housekeeping, bar & restaurant staff (Janet, Ceccy), pool (Camiil) and EVERYBODY we met - wow, wow, wow. The hotel is a short walk from the main drag of Camps Bay which is ideal, as you're away from the noise of the bars & restaurants. Rooms 101 & 201 are large suites with incredible views onto the beach. Beds also very comfortable, large screen TV's with all channels and the bathroom products are fab. If you're looking to stay in Camps Bay - look o further.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 12kenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2024

Dear Ken W,

Thank you for your heart-warming review and for taking your time to share your positive feedback with us.

We must agree that we have the perfect location with easy access to restaurants and the beaches, however, away from the noise of the Camps Bay strip as you mention. Thank you for your additional compliments on our Deluxe Suites, beds, TV's, amenities and the service you received from my team, but especially that of Janet, Concy, Caamil, Nick and Wesley. Your kind words have been shared with my team and it is very much appreciated.

We hope to welcome you back to POD in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela & The POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2024 via mobile

This was the perfect ending to our 2 week honeymoon in SA. It was the epitome of relaxing. From our arrival to leaving the team were so warm, friendly and helpful. Service here really is another level compared to other hotels..the whole team was great and went above and beyond but a special mention to Caamil in the bar who was excellent. We loved all the little touches here; sun cream by the pool, beach bag in the room, snacks and drinks included in your room. Location was perfect. Watching the sunset from the pool area was a highlight and chilling here in the day was also so relaxing. Rooms were comfortable. What's not to love?! Would love to come back one day, hopefully soon!

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank danbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

Dear danbarclay,

Thank you for your heart-warming review and for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon at POD!

I am delighted to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional and that you enjoyed the personal touches such as our beach bags, suncream at the pool, complimentary snacks and mini bar.

I appreciate your kind words about the service you received from my team and especially that of Caamil's. Your kind words shall be relayed to my team.

We can't wait to welcome you back for more unforgettable memories in hopefully the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela and the POD Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Exquisite place! loved the experience! Had a fantastic and awesome time of my life! The service was of the best of the best amazing employees and great company of different cultures and other guest from different backgrounds and other countries! Had the time of my life!😄

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tourist62581426522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Tourist62581426522,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at POD Camps Bay and that my team took great care of you,

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for yet another memorable stay with us!

Best Regards,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We had an extremely enjoyable 5 days at Pod, which is a beautifully-presented hotel with friendly, very helpful staff. We had a beach view room with a balcony, which was very comfortable and well appointed. So many thoughtful touches were evident from a complimentary, daily-stocked mini bar to a beach basket with towels, sun cream and bats and ball all ready in our room. Beach chairs and water were provided not just on request but anticipated when it was obvious we were heading to the beach! Breakfast options were excellent and tasty. While the hotel is only 5 mins walking distance from the beachfront restaurants, bars and shops, it is far enough away to be a tranquil haven. We highly recommend Pod and would love to return when we can.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear kfbedwell29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this absolutely amazing review!

The team and I are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us, and we appreciate your compliments on our service, views, complimentary inclusions, as well as our breakfast offering.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to POD soon.

Warm Regards,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

A truly one of a kind hotel and experience. The staff is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure you’re comfortable, taken care of and enjoying yourself. The view is spectacular and the location is lovely for morning walks on the beach. Close proximity to many attractions in the area too. Camill from the staff went above and beyond for us!

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dream42197066695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Dream42197066695,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heart-warming review of your stay with us.

We value your compliments on our location, views, as well as the service you received from my team. Your high praise shall be passed on to them and Caamil shall receive the recognition that he truly deserves.

It was lovely hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Micaela - POD General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews