We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
danbarclay
Birmingham, United Kingdom

AMAZING!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Apr 2024via mobile
This was the perfect ending to our 2 week honeymoon in SA. It was the epitome of relaxing. From our arrival to leaving the team were so warm, friendly and helpful. Service here really is another level compared to other hotels..the whole team was great and went above and beyond but a special mention to Caamil in the bar who was excellent. We loved all the little touches here; sun cream by the pool, beach bag in the room, snacks and drinks included in your room. Location was perfect. Watching the sunset from the pool area was a highlight and chilling here in the day was also so relaxing. Rooms were comfortable. What's not to love?! Would love to come back one day, hopefully soon!
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 06 Apr 2024
Dear danbarclay,

Thank you for your heart-warming review and for choosing to celebrate your honeymoon at POD!

I am delighted to hear that your experience was nothing short of exceptional and that you enjoyed the personal touches such as our beach bags, suncream at the pool, complimentary snacks and mini bar.

I appreciate your kind words about the service you received from my team and especially that of Caamil's. Your kind words shall be relayed to my team.

We can't wait to welcome you back for more unforgettable memories in hopefully the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela and the POD Team

This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 269
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 269
0.8 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 014
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 721
R 2 502
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 462
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 1 981
  • Algotels
0.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 760
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 247
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 890
  • Algotels
0.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 540
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 098
1.7 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 808
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 521
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 087)
Filter reviews
1 087 results
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town hot water bottles our honeymoon mountain room plunge pool mini bar the entire staff amazing hotel attention to detail breakfast was delicious bottle of champagne little touches bars and restaurants home away from home south africa perfect stay sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1 087 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Exquisite place! loved the experience! Had a fantastic and awesome time of my life! The service was of the best of the best amazing employees and great company of different cultures and other guest from different backgrounds and other countries! Had the time of my life!😄

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Tourist62581426522
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear Tourist62581426522,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience at POD Camps Bay and that my team took great care of you,

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future for yet another memorable stay with us!

Best Regards,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2024

We had an extremely enjoyable 5 days at Pod, which is a beautifully-presented hotel with friendly, very helpful staff. We had a beach view room with a balcony, which was very comfortable and well appointed. So many thoughtful touches were evident from a complimentary, daily-stocked mini bar to a beach basket with towels, sun cream and bats and ball all ready in our room. Beach chairs and water were provided not just on request but anticipated when it was obvious we were heading to the beach! Breakfast options were excellent and tasty. While the hotel is only 5 mins walking distance from the beachfront restaurants, bars and shops, it is far enough away to be a tranquil haven. We highly recommend Pod and would love to return when we can.

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2024

Dear kfbedwell29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this absolutely amazing review!

The team and I are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us, and we appreciate your compliments on our service, views, complimentary inclusions, as well as our breakfast offering.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to POD soon.

Warm Regards,
Micaela
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024

A truly one of a kind hotel and experience. The staff is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure you’re comfortable, taken care of and enjoying yourself. The view is spectacular and the location is lovely for morning walks on the beach. Close proximity to many attractions in the area too. Camill from the staff went above and beyond for us!

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dream42197066695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Dream42197066695,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heart-warming review of your stay with us.

We value your compliments on our location, views, as well as the service you received from my team. Your high praise shall be passed on to them and Caamil shall receive the recognition that he truly deserves.

It was lovely hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Micaela - POD General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We love this hotel. The staff have been so kind and they remembered us as we have stayed there before. They are super professional and attentive in the reception / bar area, and snacks or coffee or water or more is offered each time you arrive.

We had an amazing room - which I probably the most beautiful hotel room that I have ever stayed in and the sunset is so spectacular that we organised our days around it. Thanks again guys and see you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear KenDoooo,

Thank you for your flawless review and for returning to stay at POD!

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the level of service that my team offered you, and that you enjoyed the complimentary value adds.

Your compliment on our rooms are so heart-warming and we must agree that we experience the most spectacular sunsets at POD.

We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Micaela - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

What can we say about the POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel that will give our stay the props it deserves? EVERYTHING was fabulous! The staff, the room, the breakfast, EVERYTHING! We stayed in the Deluxe Suite with Sea View and the room was breathtaking. Waking up to the sunrise shining through the large windows each morning was fabulous and watching the sunset each day made us want to stay forever. Breakfast was the best - with fresh squeezed juice complimenting a superb meal each morning. The location is the most ideal - with shops and restaurants all right there. A special thank you to the staff who made our stay most enjoyable: Martha, Concy, Janet, Rosey, Rennia, and Alice. The management team was phenomenal too! Thank you, Micaela, Nick, Sean, Wesley, Brian, Mane, and Dewald.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Household8213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Household8213,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review and for posting lovely photo's of your stay with us!

I appreciate your praises on the Deluxe Suite, our location, views, breakfast, freshly squeezed juice as well as the service you received from my team. Your special mention has been passed on to our team and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back "home" in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews