We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Kay B
Upton upon Severn, United Kingdom

Lovely, tranquil hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Mar 2024
We had an extremely enjoyable 5 days at Pod, which is a beautifully-presented hotel with friendly, very helpful staff. We had a beach view room with a balcony, which was very comfortable and well appointed. So many thoughtful touches were evident from a complimentary, daily-stocked mini bar to a beach basket with towels, sun cream and bats and ball all ready in our room. Beach chairs and water were provided not just on request but anticipated when it was obvious we were heading to the beach! Breakfast options were excellent and tasty. While the hotel is only 5 mins walking distance from the beachfront restaurants, bars and shops, it is far enough away to be a tranquil haven. We highly recommend Pod and would love to return when we can.
Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 30 Mar 2024
Dear kfbedwell29,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this absolutely amazing review!

The team and I are so delighted to hear how much you enjoyed every aspect of your stay here with us, and we appreciate your compliments on our service, views, complimentary inclusions, as well as our breakfast offering.

It was an absolute pleasure to host you and we look forward to welcoming you back to POD soon.

Warm Regards,
Micaela
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 4 645
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 288
  • Vio.com
    R 3 704
  • Hotels.com
    R 4 269
0.8 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 229
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 806
R 2 506
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 506
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 009
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 466
  • Vio.com
    R 5 405
  • Hotels.com
    R 7 462
4.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 4 802
  • Vio.com
    R 4 113
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 005
1.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 3 839
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 760
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 249
0.4 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 890
  • Algotels
0.3 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 540
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 101
1.7 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 4 803
  • Priceline
1.5 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 524
  • Priceline
1.1 km from POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (1 087)
Filter reviews
1 087 results
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 019
57
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town hot water bottles our honeymoon mountain room plunge pool mini bar the entire staff amazing hotel attention to detail breakfast was delicious bottle of champagne little touches bars and restaurants home away from home south africa perfect stay sea view
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1 087 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2024

A truly one of a kind hotel and experience. The staff is exceptional, they go above and beyond to make sure you’re comfortable, taken care of and enjoying yourself. The view is spectacular and the location is lovely for morning walks on the beach. Close proximity to many attractions in the area too. Camill from the staff went above and beyond for us!

I cannot recommend this hotel enough!

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Dream42197066695
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2024

Dear Dream42197066695,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a heart-warming review of your stay with us.

We value your compliments on our location, views, as well as the service you received from my team. Your high praise shall be passed on to them and Caamil shall receive the recognition that he truly deserves.

It was lovely hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Warm regards,

Micaela - POD General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2024

We love this hotel. The staff have been so kind and they remembered us as we have stayed there before. They are super professional and attentive in the reception / bar area, and snacks or coffee or water or more is offered each time you arrive.

We had an amazing room - which I probably the most beautiful hotel room that I have ever stayed in and the sunset is so spectacular that we organised our days around it. Thanks again guys and see you again soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2024

Dear KenDoooo,

Thank you for your flawless review and for returning to stay at POD!

We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the level of service that my team offered you, and that you enjoyed the complimentary value adds.

Your compliment on our rooms are so heart-warming and we must agree that we experience the most spectacular sunsets at POD.

We hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Micaela - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2024

What can we say about the POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel that will give our stay the props it deserves? EVERYTHING was fabulous! The staff, the room, the breakfast, EVERYTHING! We stayed in the Deluxe Suite with Sea View and the room was breathtaking. Waking up to the sunrise shining through the large windows each morning was fabulous and watching the sunset each day made us want to stay forever. Breakfast was the best - with fresh squeezed juice complimenting a superb meal each morning. The location is the most ideal - with shops and restaurants all right there. A special thank you to the staff who made our stay most enjoyable: Martha, Concy, Janet, Rosey, Rennia, and Alice. The management team was phenomenal too! Thank you, Micaela, Nick, Sean, Wesley, Brian, Mane, and Dewald.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Household8213
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2024

Dear Household8213,

Thank you so much for your heartwarming review and for posting lovely photo's of your stay with us!

I appreciate your praises on the Deluxe Suite, our location, views, breakfast, freshly squeezed juice as well as the service you received from my team. Your special mention has been passed on to our team and we all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back "home" in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Micaela - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2024

A really beautiful boutique hotel, right on the beach within 2 mins of the restaurants/bars (but quiet), with beautiful rooms/lounge and exceptional service. Our room was spacious and with a private pool (which had a sea view but did face some apartments, but Camps Bay is very built up so this can't be avoided). The breakfast was delicious and we loved our evenings spent in the lounge drinking cocktails (the bartender was just incredible and so friendly). Other than the fantastic location and beautiful interior, what really makes this place stand out is its service - the best we've ever had. Everyone is friendly, attentive and can't do enough for you. All our ironing was done for free, the mini bar was re-stocked daily (again, for free), transfers were arranged seamlessly and our car was parked for us. Because the kitchen is closed at night, the staff ordered and collected takeaways for us and plated them up as though we were in a restaurant, from the comfort of the lounge. We would love to stay again if we return to Camps Bay.

Room tip: Order an off-menu drink from the evening bartender - he is amazing!
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank priyajethwa92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2024

Dear Priyajethwa92,

Thank you for your heart-warming review and for sharing your experience with us!

It is wonderful to read such kind words and I truly appreciate your compliments on our location. We must agree that we are perfectly situated, not on the busy strip of Camps Bay, but close enough to hear the waves. Thank you for highlighting our beautiful rooms/facilities, the breakfast, our interior, complimentary additions, as well as the service you received from our barman and the rest of my team. Your praise shall be passed on to them!

We look forward to welcoming you back to POD, should you return to Camps Bay in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Micaela – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

I'm torn between telling everyone how amazing this place was versus keeping it a secret so there's availability when I want to go back!
A beautifully decorated and appointed boutique hotel just back from the beach, but with views of the Ocean. Right from the first moment of walking in this felt like a home away from home as we were treated with the warmth of friends rather than customers. We were made to feel so welcome and like nothing was too much trouble. The rooms are kitted out with everything you need, and I mean everything, with super comfortable beds and huge showers. The staff take time to learn your names and needs and each morning we were served a delicious and varied breakfast by wonderfully kind and skilled people. I left this hotel so relaxed after being so well looked after that I immediately started trying to work out when I could come back. Not soon enough was the answer.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sjax517
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Micaela Pritchard, General Manager at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2024

Dear sjax517,

Thank you for your heart-warming review.

It is wonderful to receive such positive feedback, and I appreciate you sharing this with the Tripadvisor community.

Your compliments on our designs, rooms, views, as well as the service received from my team is highly valued. I am delighted to hear that this felt like your home away from home as this is exactly what we strive to achieve.

We are already looking forward to having you stay with us again in hopefully the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Micaela - POD General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews