We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$219
View deal
Hotels.com
US$197
View deal
Agoda.com
US$219
US$174
View deal
SAVE US$45
Expedia.comUS$197
PricelineUS$214
eDreamsUS$219
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (929)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
866
53
9
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
866
53
9
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bag complimentary mini bar cape town our honeymoon modern design plunge pool table mountain the entire staff attention to detail amazing hotel breakfast was delicious home away from home restaurants and bars wonderful stay the location is perfect south africa stunning views
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2021

Seriously I must say this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. We started off our honeymoon here and our only regret is that we did not stay longer. The rooms are modern and large. The service received was exceptional throughout our stay. The cocktails served were awesome and pretty reasonably priced. But the pista resistance has got to be that incredible view. It truly is an amazing hotel.

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 86lindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela Pritchard, Other at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2021

Dear 86lindi,

Thank you for posting such a glowing review of your recent stay at POD Camps Bay.

We truly appreciate your praise on the modern design, views, cocktails and the overall service received during your time with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a longer stay in the not-too-distant future.

With warm regards,
Tamsynn and the POD team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The friendly staff , cleaness, the tasty well prepared meals - variety of meals for breakfast and dinner, the place, the view They know how to look after their guests. Also loved the drinks and snacks they provide for the guests

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maggiematseke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela Pritchard, Other at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2021

Dear maggiematseke,

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community.

We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your compliments on the cleanliness, breakfast, the view, complimentary offerings as well as the service received from the team. I will be sure to pass on your praise to them.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Micaela Pritchard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2021

The service was over the top, the experience was amazing, Breakfast was great!
Excellent location, very close to the beach (Walking distance), the views are stunning, safe location, the vibrant night life is just a walk away

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OfentseM14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela Pritchard, Other at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2021

Dear OfentseM14,

It was a great pleasure hosting you at POD and we truly appreciate you taking the time to leave us with such a positive review.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the views, location, breakfast and our overall service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to POD for another memorable stay soon.

Warm Regards,
Tamsynn and the POD Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

Everything about this beautiful hotel is 5 star! From the design to the staff to the amenities and the views - this place really has it all! We had an absolutely unforgettable stay at the POD and recommend it to everyone visiting Cape Town. With unobstructed views of Camps Bay beach, Table Mountain, the Twelve Apostles and Lions Head, you can practically do sightseeing from the comfort of your own hotel room - and you're in the perfect spot to enjoy the Camps Bay nightlife!
Our favorite part: the hotel is right by the beach and each room is equipped with a little beach bag that has all the necessities ready for a perfect beach day!
Thank you to everyone at the POD for making us feel at home from day 1!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank kevinluetolf77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela Pritchard, Other at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2021


Dear kevinluetolf77,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a positive review.

We truly appreciate your compliment on how our staff made you feel at home, and we are delighted to hear how the beach bags aided you in having the perfect beach days during your stay with us!

We hope to welcome you back to POD soon for yet another memorable experience.

Best Regards,

Tamsynn Maartens
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

From check in to departure, the attention to detail made our short stay at this very conveniently located and very well appointed property both special and memorable! The attentive staff and comfortable surrounds made for a great stay!

Date of stay: March 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Curious28959566588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Micaela Pritchard, Other at POD Camps Bay Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear Curious28959566588,

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate your positive feedback.

Thank you for highlighting the attention to detail, location, and our attentive staff. I will definitely pass on your praise to the team!

We truly hope to welcome you back again soon for another enjoyable stay.

Best Regards,

Micaela Pritchard
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews