We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Becky C

Wonderful holiday in Cape Town South Africa-

Review of Atholl House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Sept 2023
Our stay at this lovely boutique hotel was spectacular! The accommodations were fabulous! Our room was quite large, with a private deck patio overlooking the gorgeous ocean! Tine is a fantastic host and very helpful with making reservations for events and dinner. We will most certainly come back to stay again!
Date of stay: September 2023
Room Tip: The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and great restaurants!
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 235
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 4 800
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 602
  • Trip.com
  • Hotels.com
    R 3 602
1.0 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 049
R 4 832
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 049
  • Hotels.com
    R 6 049
  • Vio.com
1.0 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 3 441
  • Expedia.com
    R 3 528
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 966
  • Trip.com
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 960
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 974
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 297
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 6 372
  • Agoda.com
    R 5 391
  • 12A Hotel
  • Expedia.com
    R 6 624
4.4 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 458
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 830
  • Priceline
1.2 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 888
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    R 2 888
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 888
1.8 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    R 1 777
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 661
  • Algotels
    R 1 754
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 071
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 131
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
345
19
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
19
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town guest house staff was very friendly and helpful amazing views delicious breakfast a wonderful stay personal touch minute drive ani atoll tine balcony ocean accommodation mountains guesthouse hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2023

the rooms were really large and very clean with all mod cons. breakfast was good and staff were very pleasant and helpful. Camps Bay is a perfect location and very lively, a great base to explore cape town.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulleaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023

It's a pity that you can't give seven stars!
Beautiful rooms, great bed, very nice bathroom with spacious Rainbow shower and modern bathtub.
Good organic cosmetics!
Fantastic view of the bay and the sea from the room, the bed and the large balcony!
Very nice and very good breakfast !
Great garden with a very nice pool.
Great care is taken to ensure that everything is of high quality and sustainable. We were warmly welcomed by Leni and Ani and they fulfilled all our wishes perfectly. A GREAT SERVICE !!! You can feel completely at home here. The Atholl House immediately made it onto our list of 5 favourite hotels:-) A Guesthouse with three wonderful rooms and so many beautiful accessories
and such a high level of quality is rarely found. We are happy to be at your disposal as a reference: hri1@mail.de
Thanks to the whole team
Hubertus and Silke

Schade dass man keine sieben Sterne vergeben kann !
Wunderschöne Zimmer, tolles Bett, sehr schönes Bad mit großzügiger Rainbow Dusche und moderner BadeWanne.
Gute Biokosmetik!
Fantastischer Blick vom Zimmer, vom Bett und vom großen Balkon auf die Bucht und dass Meer!
Sehr schönes und sehr gutes Frühstück !
Toller Garten mit sehr schönem Pool.
Bei allen Dingen wird großen Wert darauf gelegt, dass es von hoher Qualität und nachhaltig ist. Wir wurden von Leni und Ani herzlich empfangen und man hat alle unsere Wünsche perfekt erfüllt. EIN TOLLER SERVICE !!! Hier kann man sich rundum wohlfühlen. Das Atholl House ist sofort in die Liste unsere 5 Liebingshotels aufgestiegen:-) Ein Guesthouse mit drei wunderbaren Zimmern und soviel schönen Accessoires
und einem solch hohen Qualitätslevel findet man selten. Gerne stehen wir als Referenz zur Verfügung: hri1@mail.de
Danke an das ganze Team
Hubertus und Silke

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hri12023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2023

As part of our honeymoon my husband and I stayed at Atholl House for 5 nights. As soon as we arrived the manager helped us put together an itinerary based on our ideas and had a fabulous private driver we were able to book (highly recommend this option!). Her local knowledge made the agenda arranging part of our trip easy. The breakfast is yummy and large with fruit, granola, yogurt, bread and cold items plus eggs made your way. We slept well and loved our room, great bed and pillows plus good shower. The property is clean, easy to enter and exit and the views over the water are stunning. We'd have liked to come in summer to enjoy the pool. Atholl House has power backup so during load shedding we could still charge devices, use the electric heater blanket and turn on lights. Very important! Location in Camp's Bay gives a great smaller feel that's still close to everything. We'd come back for sure. Thanks a lot Ani and Tine for your fabulous efforts hosting.

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sjwoessner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

This is a great place with beautiful and spacious rooms that offer an amazing view of Camps Bay. The staff went above and beyond to accommodate our plans and schedule, one of the best breakfast in our whole stay in SA. It’s only 10 mins drive from the table mountain cable car entrance

Date of stay: August 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pocamp197700
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2023

There are many nice hotels in Cape Town but we are definitely staying at Atholl House when we go back!

Located within a 10 minute walk to Camps Bay Beach and about a 15 minute drive to Cape Town, Atholl House exceeded our expectations with the quality of the accommodations.

This small 4 room luxury boutique bed and breakfast has thought of everything and then some! From a mattress and pillow menu for you to choose your preferred firmness, to thoughtfully designed rooms with a luxurious soaker tub, a healthy breakfast for omnivores and vegans alike, sunset views from your patio that you'll never forget, and the best service (thank you Ani, Tine, and team), this tops the list of our best ever stays!

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank We Leave Today M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews