We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
kgrec602
new york

Great experience!

Review of Atholl House
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 04 Jan 2018
We loved our honeymoon stay in the Onyx room! We had beautiful views of the mountains and the sea. The rooms were charmingly decorated. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They provided us with recommendations, assisted us in booking taxis and making dinner reservations. The hotel was located in a convenient part of Camps Bay making it easy to get down to the restaurants on the beach by taxi. Also convenient to get to other parts of Cape Town for sightseeing. It is a small hotel on a quiet street so we were never disturbed. Definitely great value
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this review
Responded 08 Jan 2018
A very good day kgrec602,

we are very happy that you took your time to review your stay and share your experience while with us at Atholl House and sharing it to the public. Thank you very much.
We are very great full that we can please our guests and make their stay a memorable one. We go out our way to ensure you as guests are taken care of in your own preferences and likings and give you tips around the city and Cape.
We wish to welcome you one day back soon, thanks again.
Your entire Atholl House Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
R 3 991
R 3 781
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 5 908
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Pool
R 2 712
R 2 480
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 844
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 7 462
R 6 804
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 6 500
  • Expedia.com
    R 7 091
0.6 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 137
  • Algotels
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    R 3 423
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 3 806
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 151
  • Booking.com
1.2 km from Atholl House
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Camps Bay
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
345
19
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
19
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town guest house staff was very friendly and helpful amazing views delicious breakfast a wonderful stay personal touch minute drive ani atoll tine balcony ocean accommodation mountains guesthouse hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

First of all ,l would like to give thumbs up to the guest house breakfast chef and room attendants,their service was A+

I was a bit dissapointed with an old lady who was at the front of the house she was not helpful and was a bit grumpy to us

If possible improvements is needed to give service with a smile and going an extra mile so that we experience the best

Kindly regards

Maria

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mariawillson05
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear Maria W, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Atholl House and that you enjoyed our breakfast service as well as our over all ambience and room attendants.
We do our very best to make our guests feel special and enjoy an fantastic time with us.
Your input and your experience is noticed and much appreciated. We take our guests recommendations serious and we will ensure that everybody will be approached with a smile and ensure that our services meet our guests expectations.
We wish we can welcome you one day again.
Your Atholl House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect place to stay when in cape town.
A fantastic place to stay located in a quiet residential area with a fantastic view of the ocean and the mountains. The room was very nice with access to the balcony. The breakfast had everything we needed.
It is walking distance to the beach in camps bay where there is also restaurants and bars. Easy access to Table mountain by car.
We will definitely stay here again next time we go to Cape town.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MapeApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Dear MapeApe, we would like to thank you for your time to review Atholl House.
We very happy that you had an overall great stay with us and enjoyed our services as well as our location close to Camps Bay Beach.
Our view is simply amazing and we always so happy when guests arrive for the first time and are blown away by the "Million Dollar View"
We wish we can welcome you one day back, all of the best.
Your Atholl House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms are beautifull and clean. Specialy recomended are the see view rooms. Friendly and helpfull staf
Good and generous breakfast , all products are fresh and made as your request.
The hotel is situated not far from the table mountain cable car.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank _E4251IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear _E4251IH, we would like to take this opportunity and thank you for staying with us at Atholl House and leaving such a review for our House. The entire team puts lots of effort in the care of our guests and their wellbeing, thank you so much for appreciating your stay and wish to see you some time back again, The Atholl House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017 via mobile

This place is wonderful.

Views are incredible, right over the mountains and the bays.

Location wise it's perfect, inbetween the city and the cape.

Rooms are absolutely beautiful, probably the best we've stayed in on the garden route.

Breakfast was fresh and varied each morning. Perfect coffee!

Staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.

I'd go back today if I could.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 17Boots
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Good day 17Boots, we have no words about your beautiful review and stay with us at Atholl House. We go out our way to make guests feel like home and help where help is needed to make their stay memorable and amazing. If you as guests are happy we are happy, each review is such a great gift to us. Thank you, your Atholl House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed a 4 night stay, looked after beautifully by the team at Atholl House. From the perfectly clean and comfortable rooms to the fabulous home cooked breakfast we couldn't have expected any more. Camps Bay was perfect for our first visit to Cape Town and we hope to return soon.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Clocktowerclaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fredatwork, General Manager at Atholl House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Hello Clocktowerclaire, thank you for your review, we enjoyed you staying with us and wish to welcome you back one day. Thank you for the compliments made and let other travellers know what to expect when arriving with us at Atholl House. We see you soon, yours The Atholl House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews