We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't bother”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #41 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Went here with my husband one evening while on honeymoon on Cape Town. There were a few other people in there but it wasn't overly busy. We were shown a seat and given menus. Waited over 20 minutes, tried unsuccessfully to get someone's attention but no one ever came back to take our order so we left.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank tir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Popped in for a drink. I had to visit HRC as I do where ever we visit, but this is a poor version. The staff are okay but not engaging.
Not one of the best, in fact it stopped us from having a meal. Sorry but you need to improve the ambience.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank martinj113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

As usual, yet another wonderful HR location

Food and drinks are fabulous

Staff are extremely nice and warm.

Most menu options are available in addition to some local favorites.

A very warm establishment to be visited with families and/or friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jalloun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

With bus tour we passed this place. Good to have a drink and sit outside. Ice was delicious and big. Service was friendly.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Erik v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

Well that was disappointing ...
More Hard Hiphop than Rock. Very average grub and EXPENSIVE drinks
Could be so much more. Better food, value and views along the road - go there!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Sean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing