We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Camps bay”
Review of La Parada

La Parada
Ranked #23 of 48 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Accommodating and great service (Lydia Rutendo). The wine list and food menu was prefect for the setting. Suitable for families, and large groups. Really had a great time, watching the sunset. Will definitely recommend and will return.

Thank Nixon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hi Nixon,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us and we are thrilled to hear you had a great experience at La Parada. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

The La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 29 January 2018

Wonderful views of the ocean, great food and the wait staff was friendly. A little pricey,, food is very good. My husband had the sampler seafood which was very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review. We appreciate your feedback about the pricing of our menu and will take this into consideration. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,

The La Parada Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

After driving alongside the Cape Peninsula, I told my friend we should go eat something in Camps Bay and view the sunset. Our waiter Arnold was friendly. We were seated near a window, overlooking the beach whilst endulging in delicious tapas and beer. The music was great too. We'll definitely be back again!

Thank Alethea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Public Relations Manager at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you very much for such a great review, Alethea. We work very hard to offer the best food in the best possible environment, so I am happy to see that reflected on your last visit. I will ensure Arnold gets the recognition he deserves. We can't wait to welcome you back.

Kind Regards,

The La Parada Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

About the only positive thing about our experience was that we were seated quickly. The drinks took very long to prepare, and did not taste like there was any alcohol in them. The waitress was so rude and unhelpful when we asked questions about the menu that we forgot to order one item (the bread) until we saw another table get it. After waiting 15 minutes without any food, we asked the waitress to add the bread to our order. When all of our food (seven different tapas) came out literally 30 seconds later, we asked her to cancel the bread since (1) we received *all* our other food at once and no longer needed an appetizer, and (2) we didn't realize the grilled cheese tapa was basically on an entire loaf of bread. She replied "Oh, the kitchen is already making it," which apparently meant there was no stopping this custom, made-fresh order of bread. What arrived at our table 5 minutes later was hard, cold bread that definitely was NOT just made when we ordered it. Every other dish we ordered similarly lacked quality or taste.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill_Cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Good Evening Bill

Thank you for taking the time to give us your valued feedback ,and do hope was rectified with management on the day, a 15 Minute wait on food I can understand and is standard waiting time however the way you were treated with regards to explanations of our menu is unacceptable and would like for you to email me with more information so the waitron can be retrained on the level of service that we strive on. If you still have a copy of your receipt I will be able to see who served you, Our Cocktails are all made against recipes and Jiggers are used to correctly measure tot for tot however will be taken to task and our Bar staff retrained where necessary to make sure specs are followed and our valued guests enjoy themselves all round.

We are always able to assist and cancel orders where the product has not yet been made or prepared as result of client changing there mind (as one does)however the food item unfortunately goes to waste if prepared and not served. The bread is cut per order and not baked per order so yes this definately could have been treated differently.

The Bikini Con jamon is a bigger portion yes and should have been communicated to you.
I am sorry to hear of your disappointing experience an do hope you will give us another chance to show you all we have to offer.

I have taken all concerns regarding taste and quality to my head Chef and can assure you will be rectified.

Kind Regards
Bianca
Bianca@laparada.co.za

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Ate here one night without a reservation, had three nice tapas dishes and all washed down with some beers and ciders. Unpretentious, good service and excellent views for sunsets outside on the terrace.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpmcg69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at La Parada, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Good Evening

Thank you taking the time to give us your positive feedback, I am so happy to hear how you enjoyed your visit, we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards
Bianca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parada also viewed

Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to La Parada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing