We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”

Mantra Cafe Camps Bay
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Chic restaurant and bar upstairs at 43 Victoria Road, Camps Bay. Unparalleled beach views, friendly service and delicious fresh food & drinks. Open all day.
Restaurant details
Description: Chic restaurant and bar upstairs at 43 Victoria Road, Camps Bay. Unparalleled beach views, friendly service and delicious fresh food & drinks. Open all day.
Reviewed 3 December 2018

Lovely light and comfortable restaurant with beautiful views of Camps Bay. We have four really good, healthy breakfasts and efficient friendly service. Also not overpriced like other CB places. Will definitely be back.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kaiser08_KZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your great feedback!
It's much appreciated. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2018

More community institution than restaurant, Mantra sits above the myriad of tourist traps lining Victoria Rd, Camps Bay. So far, however, it came with a serious downside. Stubborn Ian, the general manager, insisted on opening at 9 even in summer. Now he has relented a bit and agreed to open at 8 over weekends. Next time you come to enjoy the best coffee, views and the most smiley waiters in town please prevail upon him to open at 8 all week. Then Mantra would rate 6 out of 5.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gerd B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Gerd B
Thank you for your lovely compliments and so glad you are happy with the new opening hours!
We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2018

it was ok bite with amazing pannorma view,it was ok bite with amazing pannorma view,it was ok bite with amazing pannorma view

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Stephan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephan D
Thank you for your review. We would love to find out what made the experience only 'ok' in your opinion so we know what we could've done to improve the experience for you. We would appreciate if you could please email more info to info@mantracafe.co.za.
Kind regards,
the Mantra Cafe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2018

The food was ok and the location was the best but chasing us out the restaurant because the tip wasnt big enough just dont sit right for me

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Hi Rebecca
We would love the opportunity to discuss this with you over the phone. Please could you email your contact details to info@mantracafe.co.za as we would appreciate the chance to clarify and rectify this.
Thank you,
The Mantra Cafe team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2018

We had dinner in the Mantra in November and have very much enjoyed the great food as well as a very attentive and friedly service. The only "disturbing" fact was a loud group of Girls next to us who had too much fun and made our stay a bit noisy......but we would highly recommend this Restaurant. Great salads and excellent Pizza's.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank MARKUS M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Thank you Markus for your lovely review. We are sorry to hear that the table next to you was a bit noisy.
Hopefully we can welcome you back soon for a slightly more peaceful experience ;)
Kind regards,
The Mantra Cafe team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantra Cafe Camps Bay also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Mantra Cafe Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing