We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for a sunset”

Mantra Cafe Camps Bay
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Chic restaurant and bar upstairs at 43 Victoria Road, Camps Bay. Unparalleled beach views, friendly service and delicious fresh food & drinks. Open all day.
Restaurant details
Description: Chic restaurant and bar upstairs at 43 Victoria Road, Camps Bay. Unparalleled beach views, friendly service and delicious fresh food & drinks. Open all day.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Great place to enjoy the sunset with a tremendous view on camps bay beach. And if the waves are good you can even observe some surfers.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Wanderer13467942143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed it! Thank you for your feedback.
Kind regards,
Mantra Cafe Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

We have eaten here 5 times in past 6 weeks since moving to Camps Bay - it's our favourite spot for brunch/ lunch or just coffee/ cake. Although there isn't a terrace, there are floor to ceiling glass windows which are opened when not too windy. The views of the beach are uninterrupted - being on the 1st floor the street isn't right in front of you. The menu is good/ varied and the staff are really friendly and helpful. This would have been a 5 star review except we ate here for dinner for the first time this week and it wasn't as good - may just have been an off-day but it wasn't as slick when it was busier (chips cold and sent back; wine order got lost)....We will still go back because it's a great ambience but maybe not when super busy.

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank leaveonlyfootprints9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Jennie S. Thank you so much for your feedback. As a regular customer we truly value your input and would appreciate if you could email more info about your dinner experience to info@mantracafe.co.za
We hope to see you again soon and welcome to the neighborhood!

Kind regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Everytime when es are in camps bay we visit Mantra Cafe. Very friendly staff, good tasting breakfast and a perfect view

Date of visit: November 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Juergen69xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind words! Come back soon.
Regards,
Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018

I love mantra. The location is unbeatable, the service is wonderful. The food is good but not great. The prices are very high but, probably not so when considering that it is on the camps bay strip.

Date of visit: October 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Capie_Tours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Capie_Tours. Thank you for your valuable feedback and compliments on the service and location. If you would like to provide more details on your food experience, you are welcome to email info@mantracafe.co.za. We would value more detailed feedback so we know how we can improve in your eyes. Regards, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

We ordered spare ribs for 2 and grilled calamari for 1. Lunches are a treat at this spot - fantastic ribs, succulent with a tangy marinade. Entire meal a real pleasure. Beach views unbeatable!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank JackQ109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MantraCafeMgr, Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you Jack for your lovely review! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience. Please visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantra Cafe Camps Bay also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Mantra Cafe Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing