We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast with a first class view”

Mantra Cafe Camps Bay
Ranked #9 of 48 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

We were lucky enough to score one of the front tables (book ahead to avoid disappointment). The food was beautifully presented and delicious however the coffee could have been hotter and my smoothie could have been colder.

Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette R, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for visiting Mantra Café. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 46 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Visiting Cape Town on holiday I had my daughters 3rd birthday, I booked the
mantra cafe whilst in the uk via email, they were quick to respond and confirm, they also organised a cake to be made for her, there was 10 of us for dinner, the cocktails before hand were Devine all freshly made, the kids had fresh squeezed apple juice out the kitchen, the food of salads pizzas roast chicken tiger prawns and mussels were all brilliant, excellent fresh produce cooked and presented well. The chocolate cake which they brought through for my daughter was to die for, and still warm from the oven! The waiting staff couldn’t be more helpful and polite. What a wonderful cafe, in a wonderful setting with wonderful people. Brilliant little find. And to top it off not bad on the wallet either! Can’t go wrong! Thank you!!

Thank Herts888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette R, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for recommending Mantra Café. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our atmosphere, service and food. We hope to see you again next time you visit Cape Town.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Had dinner and drinks at Mantra on a windy summer evening. A brilliant restaurant in a perfect spot!

Upstairs you feel like you are on the beach but away from any bad weather as well as Camps Bay chaos, which can be pretty intense during high season. It’s just you and the view!

The cocktails and food were outstanding! Share a pizza - they are huge and amazing. The gin fizz was the best cocktail I had during my holiday in CT, they taste as good as they look.




Thank Storm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette R, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Good Day,

We are delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your experience with us. We hope to see you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We visited Mantra Cafe twice while we were in Cape Town as we enjoyed our first visit so much. The cafe/restaurant is a lovely space overlooking the beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. On our second visit we had pizzas for lunch, which we enormous and very tasty! Good value for the location, and the freshness of the food.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JenBuzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette R, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for visiting us at Mantra Café on your visit to Cape Town, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed it so much that you dined with us twice. We hope to see you again shortly.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Went for a Quick lunch. Tasted amazing. Took The salad and something with aubergine. Would defintly like to go here again. Amazing view and nice Staff!

Thank r0binm85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette R, Guest Relations Manager at Mantra Cafe Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Good Day,

Thank you for visiting us at Mantra Café, we appreciate your recommendation.

Kind Regards,
Mantra Café Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mantra Cafe Camps Bay also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Mantra Cafe Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing