We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lions head penthouse”
Main house garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house garden
Main house garden Main house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main house garden
Main house garden
Main house dining room
Main house lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
Main house swimming pool with view of Lions head
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
504lieveb
Keerbergen
1 review
“Lions head penthouse”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellent stay in Camps bay.
Groceries done on arrival. Warm welcome. Waking up with view On lions head. Spacious enough for a family. Quiet street. Feeling at home in a different country.
We'll come again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Lieve, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us. Its lovely to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from all of us at Lions View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma M
Greater Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Easter with the family”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had a wonderful time with the family and the view!! Spectacular house and everything worked well. Thank you - we hope to be back soon.

The view of Lions head is great and to see the mist rolling into the bay is gorgeous. Also great access to the beaches and down to the waterfront for dinners / drinks / running etc.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Dear Emma, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards from all of us at Lions View
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TJHE
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again, lovely”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great little apartment, plenty of room for four. Excellent housekeeping daily.

Great location just ten minutes from front, beach, bars etc. Plunge pool very cold but lovely. Could just do with stronger WiFi.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. We have had a look at our WiFi and are pleased to inform you that we have updated our router, which has made a significant difference. Looking forward to welcoming you again! Kind regards from all of us at Lions View.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dccolclou...
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“Wonderful Apartment in Camps Bay!”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our stay in Lion's View was amazing! The apartment was perfect for our small group of two couples. Restaurants, bars, shopping and the beach were all within a 5 minute walk. Elize, the apartment manager was extremely accommodating and provided us with every amenity and service requested. If you are planning a trip to Cape Town for a week or more, Lion's View will exceed your expectations far beyond the experience of a hotel. Thank you Elize and Moses for a memorable experience that will last a lifetime.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Elize, Moses and Ruth
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
537sandyy
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
“amazing stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

top views, walking distance from beach and restaurants, amazing service. Thank you Elize and Moses. They even did my grocery shopping for us before we arrived. What a fabulous spot and gorgeous penthouse. I highly recommend.


Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing