We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Perfect”
Main house garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main house garden
Main house garden Main house dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Main house garden
Main house garden
Main house dining room
Main house lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
main house open plan dining and lounge area
Main house swimming pool with view of Lions head
Main house master bedroom
Main house master bedroom
Main house bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
SGRJ1976
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We arrived in Cape Town and headed straight to the Villa. On arrival we were given the keys by Moses the janitor and shown around. We had the penthouse with two lovely bedrooms. The place is perfect if you are travelling with friends or a family with kids. It is clean, spacious, top end amenities, cleaned everyday by Ruth (who was perfect). The main bedroom has its own on-suite so if you are with friends there are two bathrooms. The small pool on the terrace is great for a cool down plunge or to watch the sun set with a cocktail.

It is only a 10 mins max walk down to Camps Bay where all the restaurants are. In fact, after all the wonderful food and wine you appreciate the walk.

Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephan_s...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxury penthouse made the whole trip!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We stayed for 4nights in October and from the start we were blown away! This place is beautiful, elegant and has fantastic views out to sea and behind to table mountain. Ruth (the cleaner) and Moses (handman) are on hand should you ever need them and they really make sure you have everything you need. Two large double rooms, one with ensuite wet room and huge living area plus terrace made this prefect for us. Plunge pool is in the sun trap with sea views.

Short walk down to the beach and shops.
We can't fault this accommodation at all and would highly recommend staying.

Be aware that Camps bay doesn't sell alcohol in the shops. Only in the restaurants can you purchase drink. Nearest supermarket for booze is Sea Point (a 10min drive)...just incase you want a bottle of wine with your evening meal on the terrace.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskia r
belle vue
1 review
“A fantasy experience....”
Reviewed 30 March 2013 for a stay in April 2012

Our stay at Lion’s view was just like a fantasy ….admiring the luxury design of the villa and enjoying a swim in the rim pool overviewing lions head mountain is just an amazing experience. It almost makes you feel like a celebrity. Still wanna leave the luxury of the villa ? No worries. There are plenty of activities to be found just around the corner. The villa is well situated in the upper-class area of Camps Bay where you can stroll around the boulevard along the ocean and find many fancy bars en restaurants to spend a wonderful evening outdoors. For a day excursion, the Table Mountain and Lion’s head mountain are not to be missed. We just spend a wonderful time at Lion’s View and would recommend it to any traveller.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lestexas
dallas
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 21 December 2010 for a stay in November 2010
2
people found this review helpful

My husband, 2 friends, and myself stayed at Lions View Apartment and absolutely loved it! The place is very nice, spacious, and modern with ammenities to make it feel like home....garage, washer/dryer, daily housekeeping. The back of the apartment has a small yard, infinity pool, and amazing view of the ocean and Table Mountain. Lions View is located in a beautiful area and is an easy 5 minute walk to Camps Bay beach, restaurants, and shopping which was a plus for us. This was probably one of the best places we've ever stayed and we've traveled a lot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni041
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Impressive and relaxing”
Reviewed 31 October 2010 for a stay in October 2010

We stayed here for two nights and our only regret was that we did not stay for longer. We stayed in the main house, and couldn't have asked for more. If you want to chill out, in open plan surroundings with a gorgeous view, then this place is perfect. The beds were super comfy as well. Would give it 10/10. Brilliant.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing