We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
114
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
22
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

There are many good things about this place; an easy walk into Camps Bay; near but far enough away to be peaceful; large rooms and well looked after; great balcony outside the shared lounge for evening drinks; helpful staff; great breakfast. What lets it down is the pool - it's got a sort of painted grey liner which makes it look dirty and uninviting and yes, the adjoining plot they're building and it's near the fence line so it impacts on the view - which is a huge shame. If you can accept that, and focus on comfort and location, this will work for you.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne_westcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Despite the best efforts of the staff, our stay in Atlantic House was a bit diappointing. The view is ruined by a recent development and the house needs some freshening up... Camps Bay is extremely busy in high season!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank annecatherinem2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We do apologize for the development in front of us. It's unfortunate and very disappointing to us as well. As soon as the development is done, we will update our website with new pictures. Camps Bay/Cape Town is very busy in the Summer season due to the hot great weather. We do hope you've enjoyed the rest of your holiday in South Africa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

Great guest house. Very friendly and helpful staff and amazing breakfast! While we didn't get to spend more than a couple days there, I would highly recommend spending some of your time in Capetown in this guest house especially if you want to be close to camps bay.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 594mariams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic House at the end of November 2017 for four nights. We wanted to stay in the Camps Bay Area as we wanted a more relaxing base for our time in Cape Town.
The guesthouse is beautifully decorated, and feels like a real home away from home. All the staff are helpful and polite, but leave you to get on with your holiday which is just what we wanted. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed and a well stocked honesty bar all made our stay that bit more enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend Atlantic House to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cape Town. We hope to come back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A lovely welcome at this boutique guest house. Room large with comfortable bed and opening onto a balcony.
Breakfasts to order and well cooked.
Close to Camps Bay seafront. Convenient for Cape Town and other beautiful areas such as Llandudno and Hout Bay.
Reasonable price for Camps Bay. You would be well looked after.
Recommended

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexhL6457QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews