We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
114
22
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
114
22
5
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Atlantic House at the end of November 2017 for four nights. We wanted to stay in the Camps Bay Area as we wanted a more relaxing base for our time in Cape Town.
The guesthouse is beautifully decorated, and feels like a real home away from home. All the staff are helpful and polite, but leave you to get on with your holiday which is just what we wanted. Delicious breakfasts, comfortable bed and a well stocked honesty bar all made our stay that bit more enjoyable. Would thoroughly recommend Atlantic House to anyone looking for a place to stay in Cape Town. We hope to come back!

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

A lovely welcome at this boutique guest house. Room large with comfortable bed and opening onto a balcony.
Breakfasts to order and well cooked.
Close to Camps Bay seafront. Convenient for Cape Town and other beautiful areas such as Llandudno and Hout Bay.
Reasonable price for Camps Bay. You would be well looked after.
Recommended

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank alexhL6457QI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Business trip with meetings in waterfront area - this was a perfect escape at the end of each day with short walk to the beach and restaurants, lovely clean rooms and excellent breakfasts! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank richardhE6031WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The service was top notch, hotel was wonderfully clean and located in a posh part of Cape Town. It's in Camps Bay which has a beautiful beach and some restaurants to enjoy. The desk isn't physically 24hrs but the phone is answered and someone can be available for late check-ins, if needed.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank michael-itchyfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Many thanks for your review and compliments. We appreciate it very much.
Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Well appointed guest house with a great location in Camps Bay.

A standout for me was the generous mini and honesty bars.

A slight criticism was that the home is in need of some minor maintenance but nevertheless it was an enjoyable stay!

The staff were really friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: September 2017
1  Thank 73beng
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MCampsBay, Manager at Atlantic House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Many thanks for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate positive and negative feedback so we can improve were needed. We do apologise for the minor maintenance needed, we are in the prosess of doing a bit of maintanance all around the Guest House.
We are glad you've enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed Camps Bay. We hope you will return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews