We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good lunch at an atractive location”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #11 of 54 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Just across the street from Camps Bay Beach, a very classy restaurant with good food and great attention; highly recommend it. Maybe a little bit noisy but it´s expected on a saturday morning of a great day

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Margarita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 452)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 1 453 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018

The simple mention to the word "Paranga" reminds me immediately of the Greek island of Mykonos and its famous "Paranga Beach". But "Paranga" is not a Greek restaurant. Surprisingly, Japanese food stands between its high lights! It is also known for its seafood! Sunset at Camps Bay Beach is really unmissable and "Paranga" gets very busy around it. So, reservations for sunset are strongly recommended. This is a very trendy restaurant, with a young clientèle and a hipster vibe! Don't expect a Chef's cuisine, it is a place to see and to be seen! Enjoy! Bon Appétit!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuizDutraNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

My friend was in town and I took him there for sundowners and a quick nibble. Good sushi. Good cocktails. Good service. Lovely views.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank LeratoMolele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Paranga!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed my first meal while in CapeTown at this location. They were only one block away from my accommodations and I tried the local fish for the first time. It was cooked to perfection and had lots of flavor.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank dwebbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga! We love the 5 star rating especially, thank you!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here back in March whilst visiting South Africa for our honeymoon. Gorgeous views of camps bay and lovely food and wine for a reasonable price.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ashleigh_J90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga! We love the 5 star rating especially, thank you!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing