We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurant I’ve ever been.”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #9 of 50 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, excellent wines, excellent staff, excellent view. And Wayne who is really good manager. All together: awesome.
Andrew Poland

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank askalecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga! We love the 5 star rating especially, thank you!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1 624)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

220 - 224 of 1 624 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

As has been written its a good place to watch the sunset. I had read its a posers paradise but it wasn't too bad.It is a good place for early evening cocktails and watching sunset for sure, though they weren't prepared to give the table for long. Service was quick, cocktails good, sushi quite good and chocolate fondant average.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowbabe8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the review of your recent visit to Paranga!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

Spent the day on the beach and then had cocktails while watching the sunset. The Oysters were super fresh and delicious All round Great food, awsome service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Storyteller294998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga! We love the 5 star rating especially, thank you!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience, especially the cocktail offering and the fresh oysters!

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Had just arrived with the family for a few days in Camps Bay and was walking along the front to get are bearings. Someone had recommended Paranga so we booked a table. Great spot, the service was very friendly and the food very good. Probably not ideal for the family - but liked the chilled out atmosphere and could definitely imagine a couple of lazy hours here in the sunshine and a couple of drinks.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on our first night and enjoyed some lovely food. Great service too and family friendly.
We had some lovely fresh seafood shrimps and calamari which was delicious the batter was to die for. Mains we had beef and chicken burgers. Beef patty was delicious and the chicken burger was a chicken breast not processed which was also. Views are great too I would recommend this restaurant

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank neilpb64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you for the complementary review of your recent visit to Paranga!

We're glad that you enjoyed your experience and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Thanks for your support!

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.