We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST PLACE TO EAT IN CAPE TOWN”
Review of Paranga

Paranga
Ranked #7 of 48 Restaurants in Camps Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$100
Cuisines: Sushi, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Be in Camps Bay for 6pm to see the sunset at 615pm either with a cocktail at this restaurant to start with but you MUST MUST eat there too! We always go when we are in CT and this time were piggies and went twice...The Crayfish is to die for and not a rip off as it is at the Bungalow in Clifton..The fillet steak a dream and try the Tempura Prawns as a starter (at the bungalow they call them Tempura but were breaded and quite discusting!) Excellent wine list and the service is always spot on.
Wonderful setting and location and a holiday or visit is not complete with at least 1 visit to this piece of heaven

2  Thank 764gareth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for complementary review of Paranga.

Your positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving.
Glad that you enjoyed your Paranga experience!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1 328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 180 of 1 328 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Visited February this year got shown to a table with a good sea view insid the restaurant & enjoyed the meal the manager came up & I told him we had seen Eddie Jordan going into the Zenzero a sister restaurant he said jokingly that he had turned him away the meal was good but all of the tables inside faced the wall. So no sea views unless you turned your head
I booked the same table for the next wee & told hi we were here for another 6 weeks &would like to book that table for 6 Wednesday he said he would see what he could do, we turned up for our table that we booked they showed us to a side table so I told them it wasn't acceptable & left on my way telling the manager & he said he would get me the table for the next week same thing happened wether my 7 to800 Rand for our meal wasn't enough I don't know but found him arrogant & not caring about client & as there are equally good restaurants along the strip itwasnta problem for us & we went to Raj Indian restaurant & had great meal & service & lots of others I will be returning to camps bay next year Panga won't be seeing my 6000 Rand for our visits if the manager isn't changed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit to Paranga.

I appreciate your detailed feedback and would like to discuss your experience with you.

May I please ask you to email me directly at marketing@kovecollection.co.za

Regards

Michellene Leo
Marketing Manager
The Kove Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017 via mobile

I had my birthday dinner in Paranga April 24 2017, The food and the service at this Paranga is the best in town, you should all come and ask for Kumbi, and ruth this is the best place in Camps bay, the tuna tartar is very delicious, I also had the beef and reef, filet steak and King prawns, dinner was excelente and thanks to Kumbi for the service and the dessert recommendations. I love Parangas, thanks Kumbi for making my day extra especial

2  Thank ecardenas5985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you so much for complementary review of Paranga.

Your positive feedback is very encouraging and a motivation for us to keep our standards improving.
Glad that you enjoyed your Paranga experience!

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Paranga Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Having been visiting this establishment for many years the standards have been consistent. Since my last visit a "makeover" has taken place, the food is still great and whilst the prices have definitely increased quality great and service still very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Beans H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

When we got the food it was very good. Unfortunately we felt quite ignored by the staff. Asking for water refills, when are the appetizers coming, and almost 90 minutes for the mains to arrive. They really missed it tonight, and not because it was so terribly busy.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kove_Mngt, Manager at Paranga, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Thank you for your feedback of your recent visit to Paranga.

I appreciate your feedback and would like to discuss your experience with you.

May I please ask you to email me directly at marketing@kovecollection.co.za

Regards

Michellene Leo
Marketing Manager
The Kove Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Paranga also viewed

 
Camps Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Paranga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing