We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
charliemarais63

Stay at old house lodge

Review of Old House Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 02 Dec 2023
Was very clean and staff was friendly always willing to assist.house is well located with secure parking.We forgot our handbag there and staff cobtacted us before we even new the bag was missing.enjoyed the stay
Date of stay: November 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsolique Botes, Marketing at Old House Lodge, responded to this review
Responded 03 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for your feedback.
We appreciate all feedback as this help is grow.
We are glad you had a good experience and hope to accomodate you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 333
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 662
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
pool and lounger area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 771
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 771
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 114
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 315
  • Booking.com
13.5 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 986
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2023

Thank you for the two staff members who served us. They were so very friendly, helpful and professional. The room and bed was comfortable but your pool was dirty and we were so very keen to swim. WE found the whole experience good value for money. Thank you, we will definitely sleep over again, should we pass that way.

Date of stay: November 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank speter505112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Elsolique Botes, Marketing at Old House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2023

Good day. Thank you very much for your feedback.
Sorry about the pool not being clean,we will surely be looking into this .

Hope you will be visiting us again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2023

The overall quality is poor. The staff is not capable to run a venue like the old house. It is ownerless and management is not existing. Across the road is a business that operates with noise from early hours in the morning (4:00). The Old house is oblivious of this with no excuse. If the country areas in South Africa is operating in this poor service manner they will not exist in the future.

Date of stay: September 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Schalk v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Melanie Potgieter, Owner at Old House Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2023

Good day
So sorry to hear about your bad experience. We were having personel problems for a while.
We hope to see you again that you can tell if there is any improvement .

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2023

We had a lovely time at the Old House Lodge. Friendly staff and great food. We enjoyed it so much we decided to stop there again on our way back to Johannesburg.

The friendly pet duck is a highlight. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAM-Heale
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 May 2023

Lovely old house - beautifully restored. We arrived very late and staff were amazing, kept us supper which was most welcome after a long days travelling. The property is so centrally located so very easy to find. Safe parking behind locked gate.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fi0naangus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2023

The person that hosted us was very nice we actually even left a tip for her. The place was very clean and safe. I would recommend this place anytime. The garage is very close by and other shops as well.

Date of stay: April 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank scobleamber0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews