We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
MarjanMiddeljans
Emalahleni, South Africa

Good value for money

Review of Old House Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 05 Nov 2021
I stayed at Old House Lodge for one night with a friend on our way back home from the west coast. We had a warm reception, and little Jan Hendrik (the little Pomeranian) is absolutely adorable! Old House Lodge has a very relaxed atmosphere and we were allowed to use their freezer and big fridge for some of our goods. I love the high ceilings and classic furniture. Can definitely recommend, good value for money
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 850
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • Agoda.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 348
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
pool and lounger area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 439
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 863
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 480
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 880
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Lovely old house that has been modernised. Big room with large comfy bed.
Very pleasant private setting.
I will stay there again and recommend Old House Lodge to travellers passing through Beaufort West.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gsmith957693
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 October 2021

My stay at Old House was all that you could wish for in a guesthouse while on the road. Comfort, ease and exceptional hospitality. The staff made every effort to welcome me and ensure my stay went well. I definitely recommend this spot.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 427rebeccac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Due to Covid restrictions and new lockdown measures we were forced to cancel out vacation plans. After almost 4 months of trying to get our refund, countless excuses and unanswered phone calls and messages sent… STILL no refund. A refund shouldn’t be such a hassle. When you decide to book where you can be 100% sure that if something happens and your plans change, you will loose your money.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 642an_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 October 2021

Booking was so simple and we had an option to pay on the app or at the Lodge, checking in was so easy as well and we were so impressed with how the Lodge was so clean , neat and tidy. I really liked it and will use them again.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ekobe341120
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 October 2021

There was no one on the property when we arrived, only a number in the window, after trying the cell phone number 15 times over a 2 hour period and sms the number with no success. We also tried the online message and the number on the booking confirmation, Other couples arrived whilst we were trying to gain access to the property and they left in disgust.
After trying for 2 hours we eventually had to find other accommodation at additional cost as we had already paid for the night
NO SERVICE WAS PROVIDED

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rsmith948270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews