We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rsmith948270
Western Cape, South Africa

NO SERVICE PROVIDED

Review of Old House Lodge
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 03 Oct 2021
There was no one on the property when we arrived, only a number in the window, after trying the cell phone number 15 times over a 2 hour period and sms the number with no success. We also tried the online message and the number on the booking confirmation, Other couples arrived whilst we were trying to gain access to the property and they left in disgust.
After trying for 2 hours we eventually had to find other accommodation at additional cost as we had already paid for the night
NO SERVICE WAS PROVIDED
Date of stay: September 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 156
  • Priceline
    R 1 156
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 156
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 750
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
R 1 400
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 279
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 153
  • Trip.com
    R 1 395
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 490
  • Priceline
    R 1 490
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 478
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 478
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 290
  • Priceline
    R 1 290
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 290
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 290
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
R 1 020
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 1 020
  • Agoda.com
    R 714
  • Expedia.com
    R 918
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view White House Lodge on Main
R 650
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • eDreams
    R 650
1.4 km from Old House Lodge
R 1 190
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 190
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 190
13.5 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
R 850
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Agoda.com
    R 830
  • Expedia.com
    R 850
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 100
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    R 990
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 005
  • Agoda.com
    R 990
30.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Just off the N1 great stay for trips from Cape Town to North West. Great breakfast. Friendly staff. Secure parking. Could hear the road . No evening meal available All positive will definitely go back . Thank you for looking after us so well

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mkaren475385
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 July 2021

Very beautiful comfortable accommodation, with super friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and the old feel of the house is super nice. Love the outside room but Wi-Fi was not available could be better. Overall very clean and comfortable. Thanks

Date of stay: July 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jengel553182
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

Arrive late that night and our room was prepared so nicely...soft lights and tv on...it made us feel so special. Enjoyed the morning a great value for money breakfast with friendly staff. This will definitely be our regular overnight stop. Michelle is a great host.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank retham2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2021

We stayed at Old House Lodge en route back to Cape Town and it was a welcoming haven after an 8 hour road trip. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The linen and towels were high quality and the a la carte breakfast the next morning was delicious.

Our only issue was that it was difficult communicating with the property as the number on both their website and on Booking.com was incorrect.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbroua371949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 May 2021

Old House is a lovely period house updated and very comfortable stay. Super friendly host and a great home from home rest place after long day of travelling. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the outside garden quite. Secure off street parking is appreciated.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AlistairCorder63
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews