We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
ahofma606796
Johannesburg, South Africa

Disappointment in the attitude

Review of Old House Lodge
1.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Dec 2020
Due to COvid 19 it was advisable for me 72 years old NOT to travel.
Old House Lodge refused to refund the money I had paid in full despite my having cancelled 5 days before. In these extenuating circumstances my feeling is that this was most unfair.
NOTE I DID NOT TRAVEL
Date of stay: December 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 204
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Suite
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 845
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 349
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 863
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 477
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 860
  • Hotels.com
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

What a gem of a place! A real oasis in the Karoo and am I glad I found it. Without doubt it will be my new first choice to overnight in Beaufort West. Great room, great facilities, great breakfast and superb home made bread. Don't miss this place - it's awesome!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank SimonAnstey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 December 2020

Lovely stay at this gem in Beaufort West. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all time. Safe parking and stunning gardens. Great stop over for the night. Would recommend and great competitive prices.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nafons126749
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the beautiful lodge. It was no problem to add an additional bed for our little one. Unfortunately the staff did not wear masks which was a real concern while the 2nd wave of the virus was taking its effect. Except for that everything else was really good

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 502Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2020

The Old House lodge is really well run with charming staff and well appointed rooms
The manageress Michelle is warm and goes out of her way to welcome you and make your stay enjoyable
The rooms are really comfy with great linen and towels. The back rooms are the best as there is no traffic noise
The garden is peaceful and pretty
Highly recommended

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alexX8306PE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 December 2020

We enjoyed our stay at the OLD HOUSE LODGE, well equipped ,comfortable, clean and conveniently located in Beaufort Wes. The staff was friendly and customer focused. The room was clean and comfortable .Parking is safe and behind lock door.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ernst M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews