We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
256vernon

Great experience

Review of Old House Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Nov 2020
We enjoyed the great service coupled with good food and hospitality shown by the staff. Rooms away from main road were certainly less noisy than rooms on the road side. Facilities were great and parking was safe.
Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 156
  • Priceline
    R 1 156
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 156
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 750
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    R 750
  • Agoda.com
    R 750
  • Vio.com
    R 750
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
R 1 400
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    R 1 279
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 162
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
R 1 490
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 478
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 338
R 1 290
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 290
  • Hotels.com
    R 1 290
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view White House Lodge on Main
R 650
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
    1.4 km from Old House Lodge
    R 1 190
    • Expedia.com
    • Priceline
      R 1 190
    • Hotels.com
      R 1 190
    13.5 km from Old House Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    getlstd_property_photo
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Priceline
      R 1 020
    • Agoda.com
      R 720
    • Booking.com
      R 1 020
    0.6 km from Old House Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 850
    • Agoda.com
      R 830
    • Priceline
      R 850
    2.3 km from Old House Lodge
    Free parking
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
      R 990
    • Priceline
      R 1 100
    • Agoda.com
      R 990
    30.6 km from Old House Lodge
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Beaufort West
    Reviews (266)
    Filter reviews
    266 results
    Traveller rating
    129
    83
    34
    8
    12
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    129
    83
    34
    8
    12
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    72 - 77 of 266 reviews
    Reviewed 11 November 2020

    Staff walked an extra mile to make our stay comfortable. Great breakfast, quality coffee and comfortable bed, well decorated room. Wifi was excellent. They will see us again. It was service with a smile. Thankyou for great service!!!

    Date of stay: October 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank astryd975693
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 November 2020

    Old House Lodge is the perfect place to put your feet up after a long drive through the Great Karoo. The staff are friendly, welcoming, respectful and professional. You are put as ease as you are guided to your room, which is neatly and thoughtfully prepared for your arrival. The rooms combine old-fashioned charm with modern elegance. There is WiFi access throughout the Lodge, and each room has a private en suite bathroom, double-volume ceilings, wooden floors, satin drapes, air conditioning, a mini-fridge, tea & coffee station and a TV. The beds are clean and comfortable, and the shower pressure is glorious. Since the Lodge is situated along the main road, there may be some traffic noise disturbances which could affect the light sleeper; however, earplugs are provided on request. Old House Lodge’s homemade meals are restaurant quality. We highly recommend the Karoo lamb shank for dinner and malva pudding & custard for dessert! The Lodge is air-conditioned throughout, but should you prefer to dine outdoors, there is a peaceful garden with a water feature and a resident duck. Smoking is permitted outside, and there is secure off-street parking which is accessible from inside the Lodge. With so many wonderful qualities, Old House Lodge is the ideal stopover for the weary cross-country traveller.

    Date of stay: October 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank andreawinesanddines
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 27 October 2020

    Fantastic place. We stayed over for 1 night on our way from Johannesburg to Cape Town. My husband and I couldn't get over how friendly the staff were and generally the people in Beaufort West! Lovely decorated room with fragrant lavender in a vase, very comfy bed with wonderfully cozy bedding. Room and en-suite bathroom were impeccably clean... We didn't get to enjoy the meals this time around, but the breakfast sure did smell good when we were checking out. Such good value for money!

    Date of stay: October 2020
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank KylieBentz
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 19 October 2020

    MIchelle is an absolute pleasure to deal with.She goes out of her way to give exellent customer service.
    The room was VERY NICE!!
    Overhall it si a very nice facility .From location , design , room size, reception area and dinning room

    Date of stay: October 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    1  Thank edmund873
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 15 October 2020

    I can highly recommend old house lodge. Beautiful accommodation, welcoming host with complimentary welcome drinks, with the bighest sweetest strawberries. The rooms were stunning, beds comfortable what more could you ask for after a long drive from Durban to west coast

    Date of stay: October 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    Thank Susan W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews