We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
edmund873

Old House Lodge

Review of Old House Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Oct 2020
MIchelle is an absolute pleasure to deal with.She goes out of her way to give exellent customer service.
The room was VERY NICE!!
Overhall it si a very nice facility .From location , design , room size, reception area and dinning room
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Open plan lounge and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 370
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 699
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
pool and lounger area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 820
  • Booking.com
0.8 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 888
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 770
R 1 590
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 019
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 314
  • Booking.com
13.5 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 012
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2020

I can highly recommend old house lodge. Beautiful accommodation, welcoming host with complimentary welcome drinks, with the bighest sweetest strawberries. The rooms were stunning, beds comfortable what more could you ask for after a long drive from Durban to west coast

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

This was our second time staying at this guesthouse. I mentioned that we have a two year old and the camping cot was ready in our room when we arrived. I also asked for a quiet room when I booked and we got a room at the back of the house. Very friendly and helpful service! Clean and neat!

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chrisma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Incredible hospitality. Friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't have asked for more from our stay!
Value for money and walking distance from the center of town. It was the perfect spot to stay and would book again if I am ever passing through.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KirstenGerberCPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2020

I recently stayed at Old House Lodge twice in the same week whilst on business in Beaufort West. Everything about my stay was fantastic! Michelle is the most welcoming hist, and made me feel so welcome! The breakfasts and dinners were fabulous, and I highly recommend the Karoo lamb shank! The rooms are spacious, luxurious, and have everything necessary for an overnight trip or a longer stay. I was so impressed, I have made bookings for further upcoming business trips!

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbentl415540
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

From the online booking process to the friendly text welcoming me, the welcome on my arrival to the clean and comfortable room. The take-away meal delivered was tasty and on time. My overnight stay was lovely and I'll be back.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fschul591340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews