We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jmack875250
London, United Kingdom

Everything you need

Review of Old House Lodge
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Feb 2020
The property was excellent and in a great location. The hosts were amazing and told you all the local spots to go. The room had a little cooking stove as well as pots and pans you could use if you wanted to eat inside the room.
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 1 200
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 190
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
13.5 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 093
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
30.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
R 871
R 850
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Twin Suite
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 847
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 466
  • Priceline
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 261
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 343
  • eDreams
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
pool and lounger area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 1 368
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 853
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
129
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Booked into the venue opposite the road, at first the room I was booked in Room 12 the toilet was broken and the light didn't work. . the cupboard or wardrobe was sooo little tiny, my shirt couldn't even hang in it. Our Car was broken into by burlars and stole our cooldrinks out of the fridge

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leonconradie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The Old House has a nice relaxing atmosphere. The pool and seating area is a great area to unwind. The staff are very friendly, the service is great and the food was really good. It is a pity that my stay was brief.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bradleycraigpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

A one night stop over, With great service, the bed was very comfy we both had a good nights sleep after an 8 hour drive,. will if passing again have a stop over at OLD lodge House.Jeanette and Niel Cape Town

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanetteceila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

Comfortable nights sleep, secure parking, central and conveniently located easy to access away from the main street, excellent definitely come back again. Friendly staff eager to assist, pretty surroundings,

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Impangele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

From the "welcome" to the checkout the experience was terrible. The staff have no concept of good service, the food is average at best and if you're checking in slightly late like some other guests we saw arriving expect even worst service.

We also had to walk down a dark road to our accommodation, there was rubbish in the parking lot in front of the rooms and the ashtrays were overflowing.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abosho640981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews