We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
leonconradie
Kraaifontein, South Africa

Old Lodge Guest House Beaufort West

Review of Old House Lodge
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Feb 2020
Booked into the venue opposite the road, at first the room I was booked in Room 12 the toilet was broken and the light didn't work. . the cupboard or wardrobe was sooo little tiny, my shirt couldn't even hang in it. Our Car was broken into by burlars and stole our cooldrinks out of the fridge
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
Open plan lounge and kitchen
  • eDreams
  • Trip.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twin Suite
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 850
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
2.1 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 516
  • Trip.com
0.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
pool and lounger area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 381
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
getlstd_property_photo
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 918
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
7.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 476
  • Hotels.com
10.9 km from Old House Lodge
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 015
  • Booking.com
2.3 km from Old House Lodge
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
130
83
34
8
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews splash pool guest house room was spacious comfortable stay lovely place safe parking value for money home from home service was excellent great stopover warm welcome michelle road supper bedding johannesburg journey
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2020

The Old House has a nice relaxing atmosphere. The pool and seating area is a great area to unwind. The staff are very friendly, the service is great and the food was really good. It is a pity that my stay was brief.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bradleycraigpetersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2020

A one night stop over, With great service, the bed was very comfy we both had a good nights sleep after an 8 hour drive,. will if passing again have a stop over at OLD lodge House.Jeanette and Niel Cape Town

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jeanetteceila
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2020

Comfortable nights sleep, secure parking, central and conveniently located easy to access away from the main street, excellent definitely come back again. Friendly staff eager to assist, pretty surroundings,

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Impangele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 January 2020

From the "welcome" to the checkout the experience was terrible. The staff have no concept of good service, the food is average at best and if you're checking in slightly late like some other guests we saw arriving expect even worst service.

We also had to walk down a dark road to our accommodation, there was rubbish in the parking lot in front of the rooms and the ashtrays were overflowing.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abosho640981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2020 via mobile

We were directed to their” new “house three houses away without notice, even though we had booked as a family . Litter in the lawn , and an old window lying in the driveway. Bedroom very dark but comfortable , both windows open onto driveway . No possibility of natural light during the day at all without losing privacy. Somewhat overpriced.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AimYasramtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews