We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
304
162
22
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
304
162
22
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town self catering peace and quiet value for money beautiful setting pleasant surprise en route lamb night stay braai facilities an oasis attention to detail little gem karoo national park pleasant stay olives porcupine
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, peaceful property. We loved our stay and really enjoyed taking a morning walk through the farm to a gorgeous spot overlooking the entire area. Warm welcome and wonderful guest experience.

We didn't eat at the guest farm, but they do offer breakfast and dinner as an add-on. Easy drive into town if you want to go to the shops or restaurants there.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank racoonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second stay at Olive Grove Farm. This time we travelled with our 2 dogs. We were upgraded to a chalet which was very well equipped and comfortable. For dinner we had a braai the meat and wood were supplied by Olive Grove great value for money. Thanks again to staff we will be back.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlees828340
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 October 2021

This was a convenient overnight stay let down by ..the restaurant evening and morning meals.Evening felt microwave reheated and miniscule dessert. Breakfast poor , no fruit , no cereal .rather charge more and improve standard.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gwares962888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Our biggest disappointment was that we only stayed for one night. This gorgeous, relaxed place demands at least a 2-night stay, if not longer. We stayed in one of the self-catering, free-standing chalets, which is well-kitted out, with lovely braai places on either side of the chalet. Lovely lawns, shady trees, comfortable beds, great shower, heating panels - just perfect. We can't wait to come again. Bringing the doggies was a huge plus. So lovely there.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021

Such a pleasant stay with excellent hosts. Peaceful farm environment. Self contained cottages very comfortable and clean. Kitchen does not have an oven, so need to plan for this, but lovely meals available and good spot for a braai. Good base to explore Prince Albert and Karoo National Park

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hofmeyrwanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews