We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$54
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Snaptravel
Booking.com
US$54
US$44
View Deal
SAVE US$10
Agoda.comUS$44
Hotels.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
View all 11 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
295
159
22
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
159
22
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive products cape town karoo lamb self catering venison pie next morning long drive peace and quiet a lovely stay swimming pool stopover en route longer stay enjoyable stay great hospitality attention to detail little gem overnight stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2021

A beautiful little farm with comfortable well maintained accommodation. The staff on site are so friendly and hospital had all our meal delivered piping hot to our room. Was reallly a lovely stop over.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KoroushaC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2020

We stayed at Olive Grove Guest Farm overnight on our way to Cape Town, the accommodation was rustic and dated and the furniture could do with an upgrade, the couch in our chalet could not be used. The beds were comfortable enough. Attention to detail was lacking and we had to ask for soap in our chalet. They were unable to provide enough swimming towels for 4 of us, and we had to share towels to dry off after swimming.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RoseJONES76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2020

Second time we stayed at the Olive Grove and certainly not the last time. The staff is exceptionally friendly, the service excellent, the cottages have all what is required, walks in the Karoo are just amazing. We felt very comfortable.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fpalap209285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020

A wonderful place to stay, for one night or longer. Great service and food.
Enjoyed the tranquility of the karoo in a lush green oasis.
Thank you to the staff that didn't spare any effort to make my stay as pleasant as can be!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fsmit236248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020

A little gem. Every thing you need. Will definitely recommend this place and will definitely be staying there again. Close enough to town to do work but far enough to enjoy some peace and quiet. clean and tidy.

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mmacla252253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews