We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
295
159
21
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
159
21
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive products cape town karoo lamb self catering venison pie next morning long drive peace and quiet a lovely stay swimming pool stopover en route longer stay enjoyable stay great hospitality attention to detail little gem overnight stop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2020

great place safe secure parking
quiet and clean
great hosts
take the self braai option you wont be sorry Karoo lamb chops are next level
with enough wood left over for a flame up after dinner to enjoy a glass of wine under the trees

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dentdamage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020

Very peaceful and relaxing, the perfect spot to unwind and recharge, a great break away for a family reunion or a group booking to connect and spend quality time together in nature. Staff very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmccor420977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Very clean, friendly managers and staff. The hotel wasn't full and it would have been spread out a bit more in the rooms. Management did well getting cars out the hotel grounds after 65mm of rain, which doesn't happen too often in the Karoo.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gordonbarkhuisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2020

Although this was a one night sleep over, we really enjoyed our stay. We were well received, and everything was to our satisfaction. We missed out on the Karoo dinner which we were looking forward to, but understand and accept that due to the COVID lockdown regulations this could not be done.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Freedom38215942282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2020

We stopped over on our way to Cape Town and booked one of the Mountain View chalets for my daughter and I. It was an absolute treat and such a lovely rest on our trip. The staff and service were wonderful. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank WayneB2046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews