We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
260
136
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
136
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town karoo lamb self catering will visit again stayed one night beautiful karoo long drive peace and quiet next morning beautiful place wonderful stay swimming pool late afternoon en route night stay clean rooms stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Like always an absolute wonderful experience. From the owner right down to the friendly men and women working on the farm, everybody has a part in making Olive Grove one of the best Karoo experiences around. A must stop destination!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 850sjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear 850sjk

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for your loyal support, and wonderful recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Best guest house on the way to the Cape. Service and facilities great. Food exceptional. Service were excellent. Staff very welcoming.

Experiencing the Great Karoo on a working farm great activities for the children.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhardw562
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Gerhard W

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your recommendation and feedback I could share with the team. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Friendly reception on our arrival my h later than anticipated. We were too exhausted to barbeque and were offered a sandwich platter. Accommodation was comfortable. Wish we had more time to enjoy the environment. Trails through the olive orchard s.,donkey rides.,petting the farm animals, cooling off in the pool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the to do stuff with my granddaughter.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petronella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Petronella G

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a little longer next time!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Everything about Olive Grove Guest Farm was a pleasant surprise. Staff treated us well, the chalet we stayed in was clean, well equipped and just what we needed. The grounds are perfectly kept and neat and the breakfast was delicious. We met the owner who was very concerned with his guests' satisfaction and comfort. I will recommend Olive Grove without a doubt and we will certainly make it a regular stop over.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marthinust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear marthinust

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your support and recommending Olive Grove Guest farm, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The setting is great. We prefer to stay out of town where one is away from traffic. We were able to photograph the stars and go on an early morning run in a peaceful environment. We would go back and recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Steve B

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the recommendation and support, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews