We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Priceline
R 1 100
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Addie B
Centurion, South Africa

Overnight stay on our way to Cape Town

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2017
This guest farm is a jewel in the Karoo, the price is competitive and the accommodation (room and chalets) are clean and modern. The evening meal is recommended and breakfast is also a must. The staff especially Eveline was very helpful and assisted us with the bookings and upgrade of the rooms on our return stop over. The tranquility of the place is adictive - a must for a half way stop over!!!
Date of stay: April 2017
Room Tip: Try the chalets if you want quiet they are a little further form the reception and the rooms
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this review
Responded 12 Apr 2017
Dear Adddie7

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your Karoo stop over with us.

Thanks for the recommendation and comprehensive feedback. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 1 344
  • Hotels.com
30.8 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 190
  • Hotels.com
25.9 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 950
  • Hotels.com
30.6 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 100
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    R 1 095
32.5 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
First impression
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 279
  • Vio.com
    R 1 203
  • eDreams
31.5 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
getlstd_property_photo
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    R 763
  • Hotels.com
31.0 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 490
  • Hotels.com
38.4 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 1 290
  • Hotels.com
41.5 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front view White House Lodge on Main
Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 650
  • Agoda.com
31.9 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Ready for the hot Karoo Summer
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    R 850
  • Hotels.com
33.0 km from Olive Grove Guest Farm
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Beaufort West
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
338
170
23
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
170
23
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town karoo lamb self catering peace and quiet next morning braai facilities long drive stopover en route an oasis stay there again great karoo perfect place salad overnight stop road trip olives dinner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 547 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Like always an absolute wonderful experience. From the owner right down to the friendly men and women working on the farm, everybody has a part in making Olive Grove one of the best Karoo experiences around. A must stop destination!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 850sjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear 850sjk

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for your loyal support, and wonderful recommendation. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Best guest house on the way to the Cape. Service and facilities great. Food exceptional. Service were excellent. Staff very welcoming.

Experiencing the Great Karoo on a working farm great activities for the children.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhardw562
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Gerhard W

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your recommendation and feedback I could share with the team. The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Friendly reception on our arrival my h later than anticipated. We were too exhausted to barbeque and were offered a sandwich platter. Accommodation was comfortable. Wish we had more time to enjoy the environment. Trails through the olive orchard s.,donkey rides.,petting the farm animals, cooling off in the pool. Wish we had more time to enjoy the to do stuff with my granddaughter.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petronella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Petronella G

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, hopefully for a little longer next time!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Everything about Olive Grove Guest Farm was a pleasant surprise. Staff treated us well, the chalet we stayed in was clean, well equipped and just what we needed. The grounds are perfectly kept and neat and the breakfast was delicious. We met the owner who was very concerned with his guests' satisfaction and comfort. I will recommend Olive Grove without a doubt and we will certainly make it a regular stop over.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear marthinust

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your support and recommending Olive Grove Guest farm, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

The setting is great. We prefer to stay out of town where one is away from traffic. We were able to photograph the stars and go on an early morning run in a peaceful environment. We would go back and recommend to others.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear Steve B

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for the recommendation and support, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews