We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
260
136
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
136
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town karoo lamb self catering will visit again stayed one night beautiful karoo long drive peace and quiet next morning beautiful place wonderful stay swimming pool late afternoon en route night stay clean rooms stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

What a lovely place. Ideal family accommodation in the heart of the Karoo. Units overlooking the olive grove and scrumptious meals which compliment your stay. Thank you Dawina and Mel for the great hospitality.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank webworx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear webworx2016

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated.

Olive Grove really values the relationship we have with Web worx and look forward to an exciting 2017 together.

Thanks for the support in 2016!!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

What a gem. A really lovely stop over which I am sorry we could not change to a two night stay. Very comfortable rooms. Kitchen just the right size. Braai facilities in excellent order. Staff and owner very friendly and accommodating. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank A1359DOchristinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear Christine C

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

My husband and I did an overnight in June 2016 . Enjoyed walking around the farm before a warming drink followed by a well presented and delicious 3 course dinner. Menu suited us but do not remember being given a choice of main course which could have been problematic for some.Room was cosy and slept soundly.Set off early with the sunrise in our rear mirror, across the Karoo. Will definitely stay again.

Room tip: All the farm rooms faced out towards the Olive trees.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NicholasSiggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear NicholasSiggs

Thank you for your most recent review, it is highly appreciated. Being in the heart of the Central Karoo we offer a delicious 3 course, Karoo signature dinner.

Prior to arrival the Olive Grove Team contacts guests and it is here were one can request an alternative option should one wish to do so. I am however delighted that you enjoyed your meal, thanks again for the feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Beautiful setting on working olive farm. Comfortable, clean room with all necessary conveniences, microwave, kettle, etc. The olive bath products in the bathrooms were a nice touch and a good way to test some of the products before buying, unfortunately we left early in the morning before the shop opened or I would definitely have bought some. Quiet and peaceful. Not far from the N1, and although we weren't expecting the very long driveway to the homestead, the avenue of date palms made it worthwhile. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cindylief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear cindylief

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Olive Grove.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had an amazing time at Olive Grove Guest Farm, they had everything we needed and the Chalets were picture perfect. Because it is freezing cold in the winter, I would recommend may be an extra blanket for the sleeper couch.
Will definitely recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deirdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear deirdea

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. We are delighted with your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews