We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
260
136
19
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
260
136
19
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town karoo lamb self catering will visit again stayed one night beautiful karoo long drive peace and quiet next morning beautiful place wonderful stay swimming pool late afternoon en route night stay clean rooms stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Beautiful setting on working olive farm. Comfortable, clean room with all necessary conveniences, microwave, kettle, etc. The olive bath products in the bathrooms were a nice touch and a good way to test some of the products before buying, unfortunately we left early in the morning before the shop opened or I would definitely have bought some. Quiet and peaceful. Not far from the N1, and although we weren't expecting the very long driveway to the homestead, the avenue of date palms made it worthwhile. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank cindylief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear cindylief

Thank you for your recent review, it is hugely appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay at Olive Grove.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

We had an amazing time at Olive Grove Guest Farm, they had everything we needed and the Chalets were picture perfect. Because it is freezing cold in the winter, I would recommend may be an extra blanket for the sleeper couch.
Will definitely recommend this accommodation to friends and family.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank deirdea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2016

Dear deirdea

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. We are delighted with your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

What a way to break a long journey! We enjoyed warm hospitality, great food and a tranquil environment. We stayed in a suite which had all the amenities we required and we slept soundly and warmly on a cold Karoo night! The dinner was a feast of Karoo lamb which I would highly recommend. A wholesome farmhouse breakfast got us going the next morning. We were surrounded by tranquil olive groves with horses quietly grazing in the early morning dew. JP ensured that we had a good stay, enough to ensure that we will be back1

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SherryB132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear SherryB132014

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your support and taking the time to comment on your experience at our Karoo oasis!!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our one night stay was a very pleasant experience in the middle of the clear-sky and star-lit Karoo! The staff were all very friendly and helpful. JP and Dawina went out of their way to make us feel at home! The olive based products we purchased are of good quality and will be used when we get home!
We will come again!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank anvilsparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear anvilsparks

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our range of Olive products are in demand throughout the country and I am glad you are taking some home with you to enjoy.

Thank you for your support and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

First time at Olive Grove, it was perfect in the way that it accommodated us and our dogs, on the way to Cape Shows. Lovely space, and training space even. Cottage was perfect for us, lovely and clean and well equipped. Dinner offered, and Breakfast too. Food was ok.... wine list was fantabulous. Will be back for other stop overs. Very hospitable managers, nothing too much to ask.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sharronb959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronald S, Owner at Olive Grove Guest Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2016

Dear sharronb959

Thank you for your recent review, it is highly appreciated. I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are one of the few establishments that offer the four legged members of the family a home away from home, glad they also enjoyed there stay!!!

I have given your feedback to the team, thank you so much.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Regards
Ron

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews