We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
117
81
18
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
81
18
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point regent street cape town close to shops a lovely stay stay there again swimming pool self catering perfect location minute walk clean rooms guest house is camps bay home away from home lettings accommodation guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2020

Due to the nature of the business I am in, I travel a lot and stay in various B&B's, Guesthouses and hotels. I was surprised to see how well organized this setup was, although I met nobody because of Covid19. The facility is surprisingly stocked with everything you need and much more than ordinary overnight facilities. Thank you.

Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hennie362020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

I loved this place and would rate it a 10/10 according to what I wanted. Parking a little tricky at times, loved the sun pouring into the room over the well sized balcony. The pool was clean and refreshing
Simple but really nice.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brent256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020

A very beautiful setting in a perfect location with extremely friendly and welcoming staff. Most accomodating management staff, who even sent a personal message to thank us for staying with them! We shall definitely return!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shanle728684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning Pechel, Owner at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Dear Shanle728684,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We are very fortunate to be so close to popular restaurants and beaches and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness in each room as well as the gem of Villa Sunshine, our crystal clear 55 000 litre saltwater pool.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Lovely base, well located in Sea Point. The pool area is lovely and the apartment had everything we needed. Travel cot provided for our 5 month old. Staff were responsive to our needs. This place isn't magical but it is very pleasant.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adamr161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning Pechel, Owner at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Adam,
We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Stayed here as a base for me and my friends to go and play golf. Its clean and tidy and the service was excellent with all the staff being so helpful. The location is a 2 minute walk to Sea Point high Street which has some great bars and restaurants. Moti .who is linked to the villa drove us around and was brilliant taking us to the best places. All in all iwas a pleasure to stay there

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalde828921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning Pechel, Owner at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Chris and Team,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience again in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We are very fortunate to be within 5 minute’s walk to popular restaurants and shopping centres, 10 minutes to the most popular beaches in South Africa, The V&A waterfront is just 12 minutes away and Cape Town international airport 25 minutes away.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews