We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
117
81
18
2
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
117
81
18
2
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point regent street cape town close to shops a lovely stay stay there again swimming pool self catering perfect location minute walk clean rooms guest house is camps bay home away from home lettings accommodation guesthouse
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Stayed here as a base for me and my friends to go and play golf. Its clean and tidy and the service was excellent with all the staff being so helpful. The location is a 2 minute walk to Sea Point high Street which has some great bars and restaurants. Moti .who is linked to the villa drove us around and was brilliant taking us to the best places. All in all iwas a pleasure to stay there

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cwalde828921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning Pechel, Owner at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Chris and Team,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience again in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We are very fortunate to be within 5 minute’s walk to popular restaurants and shopping centres, 10 minutes to the most popular beaches in South Africa, The V&A waterfront is just 12 minutes away and Cape Town international airport 25 minutes away.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

Villa sunshine was a nice hotel, in a good and central location, with especially helpful staff - I would recommend to all travelers. They even ironed my shirt for me! Looking forward to future stays there

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MaureenB1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenningP156, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Maureen,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We are very fortunate to be so close to popular restaurants and beaches and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness in each room as well as the gem of Villa Sunshine, our crystal clear 55 000 litre saltwater pool.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

Very nice and secure place, the location was close to shops around Sea Point and the shopping centre. Place is spacious and private, good amenities including fridge, oven and cooking facilities. Regularly cleaned and the included car park was most welcome. Would definitely stay there again for our next trip to Cape Town.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jnilse619597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenningP156, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2020

Thank you for the nice review however this is surely intended for a different property as we do not have a car park or cooking facilities for self catering.
Villa Sunshine is a guesthouse with a working kitchen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2020

We stayed a couple of days at the Villa Sunshine and i can highly recommend it to other guests. The location is perfect just a few minutes from the restaurant and as well to the beach. We had two beautiful rooms with sea view and the whole property is very well maintained.The room is super clean and you have all the things inside which you need. The staff is outstanding good and stays at your disposal for any requests. As European traveler we felt very safe in the area. A big thanks to Mr. Evance and the whole team who made us feel home far away from home. We will definitely come back! Kindest regards from Switzerland, Florian.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank floriankretzschmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenningP156, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2020

Dear Florian,

We are so delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our lovely property.
We pride ourselves on service and strive to make each guests stay with us as memorable as possible.
We are very fortunate to be so close to popular restaurants and beaches and we pride ourselves on our cleanliness in each room as well as the gem of Villa Sunshine, our crystal clear 55 000 litre saltwater pool.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Henning, Jarryd & Evance
Your Villa Sunshine Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We felt welcome from the first moment. Now we know why this guest house is called "Mes Amis Guesthouse". The service was very good and we had a lot of fun with the owner. We got good recommendations for nice places to go and the ocean view was incredable!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lschef368244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HenningP156, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2020

Good day Beate & Lisa

I believe this review is intended for a different property.
Next time you are in Cape Town please do come and stay at Villa Sunshine Guesthouse.

Kind Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews