We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (189)
Filter reviews
189 results
Traveller rating
88
72
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
72
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point cape town main road nice guesthouse cafes and restaurants nice area regent street minute walk camps bay stayed for nights balcony waterfront ocean uber
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 189 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018

The staff are super friendly and helpful, booking was an easy process and the emails are always replied to on the same day. The Villa itself was so clean and fresh smelling. It was also really quiet and peaceful, yet close to the main road with all of its attractions. Even though there is some renovations and building happening close by, they never bothered us with loud noises and we never woke up to the sounds of building.Its location is perfectly set between the mountain and the beach. Great mid month winter getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank koaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We had the best weekend in Sea Point and will definitely return to Villa Sunshine Guesthouse. The staff was friendly and the rooms were great. Loved the fact that we were able to have drinks on the patio and no need to drive very far. It was a great weekend and we can’t wait to be back.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chanriebezuidenhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It is a good place for two people stay, the employees are very helpful and very kind, the room was always clean, and the access to the beach is very easy, you can also find a lot of restaurants around that area.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonardopavieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Suitable hotel nothing more. A need for a robust renovation; except the very pleasant lounge dining room. But the bathroom is quite small with joints of the shower not maintained, paint which flakes etc. A host who knows nothing of the useful information to inform you (we were during a transport strike and we knew more that about it he). And especially the hotel is encircled by cranes of construction site (five in 500 meters) and thus you are very early woken. We see just only a quite small piece of Ocean since the room between two big buildings which are along the beach, and on the condition of being on the first floor. Easy parking lot in the street.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fifitoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I arrived quite late (9pm) and was still greeted with a warm smile as my luggage was taken to my room. Everything was explained (even about restaurants nearby). Beautiful view greets you in the morning with bright swimming pool and white table cloths in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlomba240958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews