We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (193)
Filter reviews
193 results
Traveller rating
92
72
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
72
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point cape town clean sheets nice guesthouse main road awesome place to stay only stayed one night guest house nice area regent street nice bathroom minute walk perfect location thanks guys honesty bar enjoyed our stay walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 193 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It is a good place for two people stay, the employees are very helpful and very kind, the room was always clean, and the access to the beach is very easy, you can also find a lot of restaurants around that area.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonardopavieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Suitable hotel nothing more. A need for a robust renovation; except the very pleasant lounge dining room. But the bathroom is quite small with joints of the shower not maintained, paint which flakes etc. A host who knows nothing of the useful information to inform you (we were during a transport strike and we knew more that about it he). And especially the hotel is encircled by cranes of construction site (five in 500 meters) and thus you are very early woken. We see just only a quite small piece of Ocean since the room between two big buildings which are along the beach, and on the condition of being on the first floor. Easy parking lot in the street.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fifitoulouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I arrived quite late (9pm) and was still greeted with a warm smile as my luggage was taken to my room. Everything was explained (even about restaurants nearby). Beautiful view greets you in the morning with bright swimming pool and white table cloths in the breakfast area.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlomba240958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Reasonable price,but room had no view and bathroom could be more modern.
Excellent location on border of Fresnaye,Bantry Bay and Seapoint.
Lovely pool.easy to walk down to Seapoint where the very trendy restaurants,shops and bars.
Near beaches.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mimibayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Villa Sunshine. The location was ideal for us as it was close to the beach and was a short drive into town and to the Waterfront. We opted for a room with a terrace which was beautiful and well kept. The area is quiet and peaceful. Parking outside the guest house on the street was a bit of a worry at first but we soon saw how safe the area is. We absolutely loved our trip and we will definitely be visiting in the near future.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sclaas685656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews