We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
87
70
17
2
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
70
17
2
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea pointcape townclose to shopsmain roadguest housenice guesthousecafes and restaurantsnice arearegent streetstay there againminute walksea frontfree wificamps baystayed for nightsbalconywaterfront
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I arrived quite late (9pm) and was still greeted with a warm smile as my luggage was taken to my room. Everything was explained (even about restaurants nearby). Beautiful view greets you in the morning with bright swimming pool and white table cloths in the breakfast area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlomba240958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Reasonable price,but room had no view and bathroom could be more modern.
Excellent location on border of Fresnaye,Bantry Bay and Seapoint.
Lovely pool.easy to walk down to Seapoint where the very trendy restaurants,shops and bars.
Near beaches.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mimibayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Villa Sunshine. The location was ideal for us as it was close to the beach and was a short drive into town and to the Waterfront. We opted for a room with a terrace which was beautiful and well kept. The area is quiet and peaceful. Parking outside the guest house on the street was a bit of a worry at first but we soon saw how safe the area is. We absolutely loved our trip and we will definitely be visiting in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sclaas685656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Wonderful manager; Room dark; No fridge in Room ; Bathroom adequate and clean. Unfortunately neighbouring building activity disruptive.Swimming pool crystal clean and inviting. Extremely helpful and pleasant manager

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hilton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

This place deserves the name. A very friendly and supportive staff in a beautiful location. Within walking distance to the sea, local shops and restaurants. The rooms a specious and clean with a balcony where I spent my evening watching the Sun setting over the sea. A wanderfull surprise upon return on my birthday my room and bed were covered in rose petals and chocolate. Thank you so much
I will be returning in a near future

Room Tip: View of the see and some of the Table Mountain
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank alicjainone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henning P, General Manager at Villa Sunshine, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Good day Alicjainone,

Thank you for your positive review.
It was a very special occasion so it called for something special to be done :-)

I am so happy that you were able to enjoy your birthday celebration at Villa Sunshine and hope you were spoiled with only the best things.
You guys were so much fun to accommodate and we do hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest Regards
Jarryd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews