We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 535)
Filter reviews
1 535 results
Traveller rating
660
548
202
67
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
660
548
202
67
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town guest relations buffet breakfast pool area restaurant staff large hotel sea facing enjoyed my stay camps bay beautiful hotel excellent stay rooms are spacious sea point table mountain south africa nadia waterfront
Filter
Updating list...
1 149 - 1 154 of 1 535 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2016

A most pleasant experience. The venue was excellent, The bar serving the free whisky and cocktails was understaffed with only two barmen. It required at least four barmen. No complaints about staff or food. The breakfast was excellent. I shall return.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T5403BYjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_HotelCT, General Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted you had a good stay with us and that you enjoyed the St Patrick's Day function at the hotel aswell as the delicious breakfast the next morning.

I hope to see you back again soon!!

Kind Regards

Jeremy Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
President_HotelCT, General Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel well located (near the Sea). We asked for a basic-seaview room. The room had a compact self-catering area and a pause area with two single-sofás. The TV on the wall might have been bigger. For foreigners there is no sufficient AC plug adapters. For USA plugs you have to ask house keeping to get you one.
We liked the wooden floor and the seaview overlooking the pool area.
All the personel are very kind, friendly and forthcoming.
There is a surface garage and another underground parking (60 ZAR/day).
Breakfast is 'buffet-style' with a variety of fruits, cereals, breads, cheeses... etc.
By the pool you can order food and take it on the pool area or just on the terrace. Choice of salads and wraps and sandwiches and some seafood platters etc.
We enjoyed very much our stay here.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_HotelCT, General Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor.

It's great to know you had a good stay and you enjoyed your meals at the hotel.

I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We were a party of 12 touring South Africa and our last week was spent in Cape Town at the Hotel President where we were made very welcome, our checkin was fast and within minutes our bags were all delivered to our rooms. The hotel was clean and facilities very good. The staff were both extremely helpful and very friendly furthermore the breakfast was excellent, the walk along the seafront to the V&A was lovely and with a brisk walk would take about 30 minutes and is a walk I would recommend.

Room Tip: Request a seaview room the views are lovely
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_HotelCT, General Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your feedback via TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted you had a good stay at the President Hotel and that yopu enjoyed your time in Cape Town.

I hope to see you in the future.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room was very pleasant. Bathroom facilities very good. The restaurant was very nice, overlooking the pool. The choice of food was very good, with lots of fresh fruit. Whatever we asked for was brought to us quickly. The staff were excellent.
With regard to location, am not sure about that, as we arrived by coach and were then driven to wherever our next destination was. If there was a problem, it was dealt with immediately. The laundry service was also very good. If we gave it in early in the morning, then it was returned that same evening. We were also supplied with a kettle, tea and coffee, so if we needed a drink before breakfast or dinner we could make one ourselves.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lucille F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
President_HotelCT, General Manager at President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your post on TripAdvisor.

I'm delighted you had such a wonderful and relaxing time at the Hotel and around Cape Town.

I hope that you will be back again on your next Trip.

Kind Regards

Jeremy Clayton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews