We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jasmine B
London, United Kingdom

Fantastic honeymoon stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Sept 2022via mobile
We stayed for the first 4 nights of our honeymoon and it was fantastic. Beautiful boutique hotel and spa. Our room was amazing (room 1) with a jacuzzi on the balcony, sun loungers and a lovely view. Very comfortable bed and great bathroom.

Location was great, only 10 -15 min drive from all the main things to see. We took ubers to Table Mountain, V&A waterfront, Old Biscuit Mill. Hosts are lovely and helped so much with planning our days. Great breakfasts (continental and cooked). Loved the French toast.

Would highly recommend a stay here.
Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Preferred Hotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 190
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Lol.travel
0.1 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 7 602
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Guesthouse + street
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 17 576
R 15 999
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.6 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 4 058
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
  • Lol.travel
0.4 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
0.3 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
    0.7 km from O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    View more hotels in Bantry Bay
    Reviews (465)
    Filter reviews
    465 results
    Traveller rating
    393
    48
    17
    4
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    393
    48
    17
    4
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews our honeymoon cape town lovely boutique three nights garden route sun loungers personal touch table mountain fantastic stay vanda waterfront
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 465 reviews
    Reviewed 4 August 2022 via mobile

    We had a lovely start to our holiday with a few days here. We received a warm welcome along with a prosecco which was an excellent start to our holiday. It was a great base to explore Cape Town, small with a boutique feel, attentive and helpful staff and stylish decor. Diverson deserves a special mention for working extra hard to make our stay special. We did enjoy the pool but despite being apparently heated it was very cold! The bar and restaurant area was small but a lovely place for a drink and a good place to watch the sunset from. It was very easy to order ubers for evening meals which were very reasonable but we also walked to two restaurants within a few minutes of the hotel. We seemed to be the only people staying at the time and we were accommodated with breakfast times to suit are plans for the day when we needed an earlier start.

    The cable car up Table Mountain is a must as are the walks at the top!

    Room tip: The V and A waterfront is a 10 minute uber from the hotel. Which are easy to book on the app and reasonable.We also tried a couple of restaurants within walking distance.
    Date of stay: July 2022
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Louise M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 6 April 2022

    Pros:
    Love the personal touch, petals of the room, room is modern and comfortable
    Massage service, gym and pool at the basement
    Friendly staff

    Cons:
    Parking is outside on the street and you have to drag the luggage to the back
    Breakfast took more than 40 mins to be prepared but we can see that the manager was doing his best as it was busy

    Date of stay: March 2022
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Astrid N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marco de Lima , Owner at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

    Dear Astrid,

    Thank you for taking the time to review us. We do appreciate it. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
    We hope to see you back in the near future.
    Kind regards,
    O on Kloof Management

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

    We stayed here in June 2019 for our Honeymoon. It was our first stop. We stayed here for 3 nights & thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
    The room was lovely, spacious & clean.
    They made us feel extra special with little touches on arrival & in our room due to being on honeymoon.
    It is a short taxi journey to the waterfront were there are bars & restaurants.
    The hotel will also help to arrange tours etc. Which we did do & were excellent.
    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here & in cape town.

    Date of stay: October 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank SusanOR19
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 March 2020 via mobile

    When we arrived in South Africa, this was our first hotel. We were warmly welcomed and the room was excellent. The staff were charm, politeness and efficiency itself.
    There is nice indoor pool. The hotel is outside the centre but within easy reach. If you fancy the tour bus around town and to the Table Rock cablecar, then the pickup is about 400 yards away. There loads of eateries, from taco joints to the excellent la mouette and Strolla. An Uber into town was about £2.70 with tip. It felt safe to walk about.
    At the end of our holiday, the apocalypse was upon us and after a 200 mile drive to Robertson, we found our hotel closed. Although empty and preparing for the lockdown, the proprietors of O On Kloof opened up and accepted us for an overnight, before we scrambled to get home. I will always be grateful for the kindness and generosity they showed us that day in allowing us another day in this beautiful hotel. When the world settles down, this will be our first stop again in this glorious country.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank dyfthegog
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Marco de Lima , Owner at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2020

    Thank you so much for this lovely review. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was only a pleasure to welcome you back for your last night. We are looking forward to your next visit.
    Warm regards
    The O on Kloof team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 March 2020

    We Stayed at the O for 4 nights as part of our trail in South Africa. Beautiful and crisp clean modern boutique hotel with detailed personal service to every need. The fact that there are limited guest rooms mean we were very well looked after at all times. Friendly and approachable team. We even enjoyed a drink with the team one evening with a fellow guest. Great location for exploring Cape Town. Breakfast sitting in the O is lovely as the sun comes up. Very safe and secure with an indoor pool literally outside our bedroom door!! Delicious frozen lemonades at the bar.

    We are coming back to the O to stay for a longer Cape town stay as we could not cram everything into just 4 days.

    Date of stay: March 2020
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Y2232DIjohng
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    OonKloofHotel, Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to review us and all the compliments. We appreciate it truly.
    We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and your holiday in Cape Town.
    Looking forward to welcome you back with us.

    Kind regards,
    O on Kloof Team

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews