We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$104
View deal
Expedia.comUS$109
Hotels.comUS$109
Agoda.comUS$110
PricelineUS$110
eDreamsUS$104
ZenHotels.comUS$177
View all 14 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
385
47
16
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
385
47
16
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews our honeymoon cape town first stop stayed here for nights waterfront
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2020

Stayed here for 5 nights in January. Hotel is lovely, our room was very spacious, with a seating area outside. Breakfast was very good. The staff were very helpful. It is a short taxi ride out to the V&A waterfront, but Ubers were readily available and very cheap. There is a lovely indoor pool. There are several restaurants within walking distance and the hop on hop off bus stop is just a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, General Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Anna,

Thank you for giving us such a lovely review.

We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope we can welcome you again soon



Kindest regards

The O on Kloof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and found it clean, safe and friendly. It was a great base for us to explore Cape Town. The breakfast was superb and Karen and her staff were very helpful in explaining where to go and eat etc.
Sleep quality was good and it was a really quiet area. We made use of the indoor pool.
We highly recommend it and would stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lizarddibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, General Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Elizabeth,

Thank you for giving us such a great review.

It was lovely having you at the hotel.

We hope you and Richard enjoyed the rest of your stay in South Africa and that we can welcome you again soon


Kindest regards

The O on Kloof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights when we arrived in Cape Town from London. Nothing but positive things to say about this hotel.

Hotel Area:
The hotel is out of the main built up areas of Cape Town but is easy walking distance to Regent Street, which has a number of really nice restaurants and bars. I would recommend going to the Mojo Market. There is a city sightseeing bus top about 5 min walk away that will take you to v&a waterfront, long street and table mountain.

Hotel Staff:
We arrived before check in but we’re welcomed with a glass of bubbly and given a very good orientation on how to get around Cape Town and where to go. The staff were really amazing throughout our stay. To top it all off they placed candles and some sparkling wine in our room on final night as we were celebrating our honeymoon. We thought this was a really nice touch.

Room & Hotel facilities:
Really good space and fantastic facilities. Very comfortable bed and the aircon kept us nicely cool. The rooms are of a really high spec. The pool are and the lounging space are also good areas to relax. Security is also good with multiple layers of access.

Food:
Breakfast was really pleasant and I’d recommend ordering the french toast!

To conclude we really rate this hotel and wouldn’t think of staying anywhere else if we return to Cape Town.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alex_the_badger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, General Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Alex,

Thank you for giving us such a wonderful review.

We really enjoyed having you as our guests and the French Toast will be ready for your next visit :-)


Kindest regards

The O on Kloof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020

We had a lovely quiet room with a small outside patio area. There are loungers and other seating areas too. The bed was huge, and really comfortable. Superb bathroom, Air Con was silent and worked, decent mini-bar. A good bar in the hotel lounge, which was spacious, inviting and comfortable. The salt-water pool was lovely, and there's a small free-weights area nearby. Excellent breakfasts until 10.30. And the staff were fantastic, so helpful and welcoming. We had a few health problem while there, and they were very helpful. Uber cabs are usually just a few minutes away, and lovely restaurants within walking distance.We would definately recommend, and would come back again.

Room tip: Room 9 has a small patio area, and is peaceful.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, General Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Helen,

Thank you for giving us such a great review.

We really enjoyed having you as our guests and are already looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kindest regards

The O on Kloof team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020 via mobile

Had a great stay at O on Kloof. Great location for getting around Cape Town, just under an hours walk to Camps Bay. Felt safe and there are plenty of shops/restaurants close by at Sea Point. The breakfast was really good, great selection from the buffet and the hot breakfasts were always nice too.

Special mention to the staff, especially Aaron, Diverson & Shepard, who were always smiling and helpful!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank _jpowers3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OonKloofHotel, General Manager at O on Kloof Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Jonathan,

Thank you for giving us such a great review.

We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, and will certainly let the guys know that they got a special mention :-)

We hope you enjoyed the rest of your honeymoon in South Africa, and that we can welcome you again in future.


Kindest regards
the O on Kloof Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews