We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
201
123
38
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
123
38
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape town self catering small kitchenette stunning sea two floors sea point busy road tourist bus the penthouse walking distance the hotel staff rooms are spacious secure parking lovely hotel red bus short drive hop on hop
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Awesome luxurious rooms, friendly helpful staff and close to the beach, V & A waterfront etc. room service is awesome and efficient but I would suggest expanding on the menu. Will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shaunddr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2015

Dear Reviewer

Wow. Thank you for your amazing response. It is greatly appreciated that you have taken the time to leave a comment and that you had a great stay with us whist visiting the mother city.

Your comments will be addressed and compliments will be directed to the staff on your behalf.

Thank you from the Team at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

While it is an affordable place to stay in an area that is experiencing a level of urban renewal it does not meet the mark of a four star hotel. Yes it is close to the promenade and local shops with good public transport links, but the hotel itself needs some work and here is why... The decor is miss matched and dated, the plumbing is noisy, there are smells of damp and mildew and fixtures and fittings are run down. We also experienced asking for an iron and ironing board, and the one that arrived looked like it had been either attacked by a giant moth given the holes and tear in the ironing board cover, not to mention the stains, or it had been run over by a truck. Our room had a small kitchenette which would be handy given there are three supermarkets within walking distance if that is what you seek in a place to stay. There are also a few good cafes and places to eat, but when it comes to a place to rest your head, this is an ok choice if you are willing to accept the level of accomodation. Staff are friendly enough and the accomodation is in a relatively sheltered spot from the infamous winds of Capetown.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank carkel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Dear Reviewer

We would like to thank you for the review that you have posted.

The points that you have raised in your review are being addressed so that we can improve on the product that we have. We always strive to do better and better and feedback is one of the ways which you can judge if you are achieving your goals or not.

In our case, we would like to apologize for the standard of room you received and the problems that you experienced whilst at our hotel.

We wish you all the best

The team at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

A fabulous ten days spent in a luxury sea facing suit. Thanks to all the staff for making our stay memorable.
Clean, efficient, friendly staff! Highly recommend room 322 & 321. Breakfast buffet had a variety of choice. Parking on site and secure for an affordable extra. Returning next year. Thank you everyone at the Bantry Bay Suits.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vintage G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2015

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for sending us such a wonderful compliment regarding our staff, hotel and facilities.

The rooms you stayed in do afford wonderful views and that our location is secure with ease of access to lots of sites.

It will be a great pleasure to welcome you back to our wonderful hotel and we trust you will bring the whole family next year with you.

Kind regards

The team of the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

the room we booked and paid for was not available
we were therefore downgraded with no recompense!

unacceptable!
advice : dont book online.
see whats available on arrival
or try another hotel that has available what they offer and charge for

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aiyob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for your valuable time taken to post a review about our property.

We are saddened to hear that your request was not adhered to and that your stay was not what you had booked. We would like to point out that our duplex units are not 2 bedroomed as you may have believe but comprise a lounge on the lower level with bedroom upstairs.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the break down in information relayed to you via our booking engine and correspondence.

The Management and Staff of the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

We travelled from the Eastern Cape Coast to see the sparkle of the ocean, whales and the moving Kelp from our balcony at the Hotel. We were able to find a great Winter family rate for this hotel on the internet..The room was warm, and comfortable. The noise of the City was just below us. There were seagulls on the roof ( and swimming in the next door hotel's pool ) It was a wonderful to experience the hustle and bustle, that we are NOT used to from such a lovely suite. Staff and service are wonderful at this Hotel, and the position is fabulous. We walked to Queens beach, and watched the surfers and the people jogging up and down ( saw a baby seagull in a nearby garden!. Wonderful time in Bantry Bay, thank you Three Cities Bantry Bay!

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sasi01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMBantryBay, General Manager at Bantry Bay Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2015

Dear Reviewer

It is such a pleasure that we were able to make your stay away from home special. The comments about your room and the things that you experienced from your room are what makes our location ideal.

We look forward to hosting you again when the chance arises for you to visit this part of the country again.

The team at the Bantry Bay Suite Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews