We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveller rating
330
24
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
330
24
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse cape town fantastic hosts stunning views luxurious boutique hotel amazing hotel whole team late at night making us feel a fantastic place to stay mini bar delicious breakfast watching the sunset residential area amazing service home from home beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We spent an extraordinary couple of days here and were simply blown away by the fantastic views and amazing setting. We had a thoroughly lovely time and there was something truly magical about sitting on our own private balcony (definitely worth the money) gazing out at the sea.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner really enjoyed our stay at 52 de Wet. Marnie, Russ and all the team there really friendly, helpful and they provide a personal experience.

They always asked about our plans for the day and followed up in the evening or the next time we saw them. Giving their own advice or tips for the day as well.

They booked restaurants for us, tickets for table mountain and any taxis we needed.

The rooms are very modern and elegant with stunning views. I really loved the shower products that were provided.

Breakfast every morning was delicious. The chef,Lucas, was there smiling and chating and his food was lovely. There was a nice choice on the continental buffet and cooked breakfast menu.

Me and my partner would definitely recommend 5 de Wet.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank f_dewhirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We spent the first 3 nights of our honeymoon at 52 De Wet and we are so glad we did. The hotel is beautiful with stunning rooms. It’s is in an ideal location to be able to explore Cape Town, but is also a lovely place to take some down time (particularly by the pool(. The staff were extremely professional and attentive and the service was second to none.

Our stay at the hotel was definitely one of the highlights of our honeymoon, and we would definitely recommend it to anyone :)

Thank you all for such an amazing stay x

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hayleylitchfield1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie F, General Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2018

Thank you so much Hayley for your kind review. I was an absolute pleasure and the team at 52 De Wet wish you and Tom many more happy years together.

We hope to welcome you again soon,

Kindest Regards,
Marnie, Russell and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Consider this a superior alternative to the brand hotels. Tucked away in a lovely and upscale neighborhood with breathtaking oceanfront and mountain views, 52 De Wet offers the comforts of a lovely home with the service of a great hotel. Proprietors Marnie and Russ are high energy, offer fun and personalized recommendations, and are happy to help. (I had a favorite garment sent to the dry cleaner and back same day.) Staff is lovely. Resident cat David is a great delight. Cocktails on the deck at sunset, easy Uber rides to all the great restaurants. Delicious breakfasts included.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie F, General Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

Thank you so much Barbara, it was an absolute pleasure to meet you all.
I hope that the rest of your trip was amazing and that we will welcome you back in the not so distant future.

Kind Regards and Best Wishes,
Marnie, Russell and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Great views, great ambiance and awesome care and service. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The art and sculptures added a touch of class to the decor, but again, the views. The view! Captured one of the best sunsets ever, while enjoying a glass of Shiraz. Spectacular!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lkhuma470985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marnie F, General Manager at 52 De Wet, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review. Robin Rugare's sculptures really are stunning, we are extremely lucky to have them exhibited here. We hope that you had a safe and enjoyable trip home and that you will choose 52 De Wet when you are next in Cape Town.

Kind Regards,
Marnie, Russell and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews