We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
cherylmQ3603HV
Cape Town, South Africa

Wonderful stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 15 May 2024
The Clarendon Bantry Bay was perfect as we like to be away from the crowds without being too far from the action. The location is within 10 minutes of the vibrant V&A Waterfront and less than 10 minutes drive to Camps Bay.

The welcome we receive on arrival was so friendly and you instantly are drawn to the ocean views over Bantry Bay as you walk into reception. This charming hotel offers a warm homely atmosphere and the rooms are beautifully individually decorated.

The morning breakfasts are delightful with lots of choice and a freshly prepared menu for a heartier breakfast.

Overall we loved the Clarendon and the sunsets where spectacular from our own balcony as we sat chilling after the busy days sightseeing. You won't be disappointed and we are sure to return again!
Date of stay: April 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 26 629
  • Priceline
0.2 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    R 2 282
  • Preferred Hotels
0.5 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Entrance
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
    0.2 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Guesthouse + street
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.5 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.4 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.6 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • Vio.com
    0.2 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
    View more hotels in Bantry Bay
    Reviews (356)
    Filter reviews
    356 results
    Traveller rating
    306
    37
    7
    3
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    306
    37
    7
    3
    3
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews superior suite cape town the atlantic ocean clifton beach small hotel luxurious hotel stunning views lovely boutique sea point rooms are spacious wonderful stay stayed for nights home from home south africa each morning guest house breakfast was delicious
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 356 reviews
    Reviewed 10 May 2024

    Such a delight to stay at the Clarendon Bantry Bay. Service runs like clockwork, rooms are so well put together, but it is the care of the team which makes all the difference in the world. As a repeat guest it is such a wonderful feeling, and a conscious choice, to come home to oneself in such a beautiful space.

    Date of stay: April 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank AnnairP
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 March 2024

    we stayed one week in this hotel; overall an excellent experience; the room was great with a superb view; nice beds and pillows; quiet environment, nice people; good service; very friendly boss shirley; the hotel is located near the sea point area, 5 minutes drive from cape town, clifton beach and camps bay

    Date of stay: March 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Roland J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 March 2024

    There are truly no words to describe the magnificence of The Clarendon Bantry Bay! It is perfection personified. The beauty, the warm attentive staff, and most of all the most fantastic owner make it the best hotel to stay at while in Capetown!

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank enidfspira
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 February 2024

    What a lovely little boutique hotel! We ended our holiday in South Africa here and thought our room was as nice or better than any of the bigger hotels we stayed at (it was a suite). It was honestly luxurious with a big sofa area, efficient air conditioning and a huge comfy bed plus wonderful direct view of the ocean with a big outside terrace and 2 sun beds. The poolside area was also really sweet and pretty with regular visits by staff if we wanted any drinks or snacks out there.

    We loved our stay and thank you to Shirley for helping us secure a harbour view dinner reservation at one of the top restaurants in Cape town at very short notice. This hotel has a really personal touch and great attention to detail, we loved it.

    Room tip: Book a suite if you can afford it, worth the money.
    Date of stay: February 2024
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Elizabeth C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 February 2024

    This is my favourite place to stay for a weekend especially if traveling solo and needing a quiet and comfortable space to relax and catch up on some work. No setting more beautiful or peaceful. Staff incredibly warm and accommodating.

    Date of stay: February 2024
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank tlevin224645
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews