We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Roland J

excellent stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Mar 2024
Hotel's Favourite
we stayed one week in this hotel; overall an excellent experience; the room was great with a superb view; nice beds and pillows; quiet environment, nice people; good service; very friendly boss shirley; the hotel is located near the sea point area, 5 minutes drive from cape town, clifton beach and camps bay
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 6 550
R 4 999
  • Trip.com
    R 5 981
  • Priceline
    R 4 999
  • Vio.com
    R 4 996
0.0 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 2 350
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 535
  • Vio.com
    R 2 107
  • Hotels.com
    R 2 535
0.5 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
Entrance
R 1 575
R 1 500
  • Vio.com
    R 1 574
  • Priceline
    R 1 575
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 575
0.5 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
R 1 350
  • Priceline
    R 1 090
  • Agoda.com
    R 996
  • StayForLong
    R 1 439
0.6 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Pool
R 20 790
R 19 000
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 000
  • Hotels.com
    R 19 000
  • Priceline
    R 19 000
0.2 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
Piscina
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
R 4 096
Fully refundable
  • Trip.com
    R 3 753
  • Vio.com
    R 3 713
  • Priceline
    R 4 065
0.0 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
Free Wifi
Free parking
R 1 600
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 600
0.2 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
R 1 397
  • Priceline
    R 1 397
  • Agoda.com
    R 1 397
0.3 km from The Clarendon Bantry Bay
View more hotels in Bantry Bay
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
306
37
7
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
306
37
7
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior suite cape town the atlantic ocean clifton beach small hotel luxurious hotel stunning views lovely boutique sea point rooms are spacious wonderful stay stayed for nights home from home south africa each morning guest house breakfast was delicious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2024

There are truly no words to describe the magnificence of The Clarendon Bantry Bay! It is perfection personified. The beauty, the warm attentive staff, and most of all the most fantastic owner make it the best hotel to stay at while in Capetown!

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank enidfspira
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 February 2024

What a lovely little boutique hotel! We ended our holiday in South Africa here and thought our room was as nice or better than any of the bigger hotels we stayed at (it was a suite). It was honestly luxurious with a big sofa area, efficient air conditioning and a huge comfy bed plus wonderful direct view of the ocean with a big outside terrace and 2 sun beds. The poolside area was also really sweet and pretty with regular visits by staff if we wanted any drinks or snacks out there.

We loved our stay and thank you to Shirley for helping us secure a harbour view dinner reservation at one of the top restaurants in Cape town at very short notice. This hotel has a really personal touch and great attention to detail, we loved it.

Room tip: Book a suite if you can afford it, worth the money.
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 February 2024

This is my favourite place to stay for a weekend especially if traveling solo and needing a quiet and comfortable space to relax and catch up on some work. No setting more beautiful or peaceful. Staff incredibly warm and accommodating.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tlevin224645
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024

What a wonderful location and property. Such friendly staff. And the included breakfast was delicious and generous. The penthouse is magnificent. The view goes on forever and it is close to beaches, walks, shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: February 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kcole2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2024

We stayed for 5 days at the end of January /beginning of February 2024. The Clarendon Bantry Bay is a little way up the hill from its partner the Clarendon at Fresnaye, so its a short drive into town. Ideal for mid life or even older couples, The outstanding thing was the personal service we received from Shirley and the team. Breakfast offer enough to keep us going the whole day. We were sorry to leave.

Date of stay: January 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bobQ9239JU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews