We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aoife C
County Dublin, Ireland

Perfection

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Dec 2023via mobile
AMAZING AMAZING AMAZING!!!! The staff were quite simply perfection with Gerard and Yohan going above and beyond to make your stay as seamless as possible! Definitely would recommend this hotel for couples seeking a chilled relaxed vibe! The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. Complementary cake and canapés were a lovely touch.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
R 20 959
R 19 006
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    R 19 006
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • Lol.travel
    R 7 618
  • eDreams
0.0 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Entrance
  • Algotels
  • eDreams
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Preferred Hotels
    R 2 340
  • Expedia.com
    R 2 536
0.5 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
    0.3 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Guesthouse + street
    • Vio.com
    0.3 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    • Agoda.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.4 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    The Bantry Bay Suite Hotel
    R 1 283
    Fully refundable
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Algotels
    0.5 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    • StayForLong
    • Vio.com
    • Lol.travel
    0.5 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    0.1 km from Compass House Boutique Hotel
    View more hotels in Bantry Bay
    Reviews (364)
    Filter reviews
    364 results
    Traveller rating
    333
    24
    4
    3
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    333
    24
    4
    3
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews infinity pool honesty bar cape town our honeymoon camps bay breathtaking views excellent hosts lion's head first stop south africa cooked breakfast personal touch olivier uber
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    5 - 10 of 364 reviews
    Reviewed 10 November 2023

    This is a very special hotel with excellent service, location and access to Cape Town attractions. Staff - Gerard, Yohan and Cloe and team - ensure that no detail that contributes to guest comfort is overlooked. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit and cooked breakfast as guests desire. There is also afternoon tea and cake on offer as well as evening hors d'oeuvres and nightcaps with a wide range of wines and spirits - a personal favourite is Amarula. The environment is perfect for couples who seek a private and peaceful environment with great amenities, for example, a good sized pool for lengths or chilling at the end of a day sightseeing with fantastic sea view. Nothing is too much trouble for the Compass House team and we thank you them for a memorable stay.

    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Ann G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 August 2023

    We just returned from Capetown and stayed at the Compass House Boutique. It was the most amazing place to spend our time while we weren't out site seeing. The kitchen was always stocked with snacks. The breakfast was included and made to order. I enjoyed eggs benedict several mornings which were delicious. The rooms are large, clean and well maintained. The pool water was cold but considering it was winter in Capetown, the air temp was beautiful because the place blocked the wind. We watched amazing sunsets from the comfortable couches outside by the pool. Johan was always taking care of us and getting us anything we needed. I would stay there again without hesitation and I am so appreciative of the staff and how they made our experience incredible!
    Thank you to all of the hardworking staff at Compass House.
    The Bennetts

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank ddkmsbennett
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 9 May 2023

    A warm welcome with an Aperol spritz while were checked in, gasping at the vast view of the sea the minute you walk through the front door. Out room had French windows out to the pool with personal comfy sun beds to lie on and then a few feet away to the pool even bigger four poster beds to chill out on. You can lie down and watch the sunset over the sea right in front of you and its so quiet doesn't feel like you are in a major city. The room was really comfortable with loads of high tech lighting and sound control (you can log into spotify for the speaker in the room). The breakfast was really, really good, with the most perfectly presented omelette I have ever ordered. The staff were so charming and attentive. Had a friend round for breakfast, they immediately laid a place for her to join in, no questions asked. Parking our rented SUV securely onsite was no problem. We felt like the only guests there which made it feel like we had the whole place to ourselves which was an added bonus. Ubers to nearby recommended restaurants are super easy and cheap. Great location in a safe feeling neighbourhood. Really recommend this place.

    Room tip: In May there's so few people it feels like you have the place to yourself
    Date of stay: May 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Alex J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 March 2023 via mobile

    For our last two nights in South Africa we decided to treat ourselves, and what a treat it was.

    This boutique hotel, formerly a private house, is beautiful. The rooms, particularly the suits, are very large and ours had ints own little terrace next to the main terrace and the infinite pool, which was great and had a very decent length and was overlooking the sea. The beds are very comfortable, the bathrooms nice - ours had an enormous rain shower next tot the bathtub. The views over the sea and the sunsets from the terrace and the pool area are wonderful. Breakfast was lovely - cold buffet, followed by cooked breakfast - you could even order Mimosas, Bellinis etc for free. The do not provide dinner or lunch, but they arrange for it to be delivered from a restaurant of your choice and you can eat it on the terrace. As a little treat you are offered cakes in the afternoon - the carrot cake is to die for.
    Having said of that, what made the stay really special was the staff. Johann - the manager - and his colleagues did their very best to make our stay very comfortable and they succeeded.

    This was definitely the best hotel we stayed in during our 3 week holiday in South Africa.

    Date of stay: March 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank 497stephanj
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 February 2023 via mobile

    Located in the only wind free area in Cape Town. Very peaceful boutique hotel (no kids allowed) . Amazing 20 meters infinity pool with a gorgeous view of the Ocean. State of the art in room audio and light system . Lovely breakfast, extremely professional and attentive but very discreet staff.

    Room tip: Safest district in town.
    Date of stay: February 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Olivier G
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews